Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Swordsman

i see a slight improvement. Not sure whether is it due to the new cream prescribed by the National Skin Centre or the TCM meds.

Anyway the new medication i am using is quite exp, 60.90 per bottle 30g. It is called Daivobet gel. Doc say it contains Vitamin D which can help in Psoriasis and also diprosone. I applied it 4 times, i see a slight improvement and reduction in redness on my psoriasis plaques on my back.

The TCM i am eating is mainly for 补身体. Cause sinseh say my liver very weak, thats why cannot 排毒..:s22::s22:

I'm getting better.

My thighs no more lesions buy the skin tone is light gray. The tcm said is due to the steroid cream I applied. It will take time to change back to natural colour.

Sent from 人剑和一 using GAGT

Swordsman

Dear pple,

Try buying some golden flax seeds from Mustafa's Bob's Red Mill corner.
Or buy the brown flax seeds from anywhere. Chia seeds also can but more expensive.

Soak for a few hours and blend it with water and any sweetener. Or make smoothie, etc.

Some pple will skip the soaking for flax seeds and just blend them and sprinkle into food.

The main idea is to boost Omega 3, which is good for skin.

Must try this!!! :s12:

My tcm told me flax seed not suitable for me..screw up immune system.

Swordsman

Get the chia seed (also from Mustafa's Bob's Red Mill area). Or go Iherb buy shelled hemp seeds aka hemp hearts. Or go Hong Kong street Teck Sang buy unroasted walnuts (quite expensive) and soak for a few hours before eating.

Flax is the cheapest...I am surprised TCM knows about flax since it is like quite unknown. (Personally I will ignore all mainstream "advice". Of course, all external creams are useless imo :s13:)

He got 1 whole list of stuff that I can't take.. chicken best don't eat unless it's injection free.

Swordsman

From my own experience, by soaking chia seeds overnite and blending it with water and some brown sugar or banana, my hand rashes recovered.

I was figuring what sort of nutrients could be deficient and I can only narrow it down to Omega 3 deficiency. I personally would not recommend animal-based Omega 3 like fish oil.

Also getting into the direct sun exposure (10am to 4 pm, up to 20 min) with no skin block to get some Vitamin D may help.

By using your method can totally cure it?

hoyinen

Recently my friend showed me his perfect hands. He had eczema for 12 years and tried all kinds of western doctors and TCM. He finally found something that works for him. I will find out from him if anyone wants to know. Pls PM me.

xMagnusx

Think I have shared before.

http://www.herosepharma.com/

It's at bugis cube.

Have to tell you it's expensive but it works and it takes long time.

Depending how long you have been using steroid treatment.

Will u get very uncomfortable when u stop the steroid treatment? I wanna try it but i scared the withdrawn symptoms very jialat for me cos it cover almost 80% of my body.

Roughly how long then you will feel/ see the results?

sunnycrowe

Jus recovered from fungi infection which lasted one mth. Today went review at nsc n was told i hav eczema on my legs. A few red patches. Doc asked if i wan steriod cream but i declined. He said my condition is mild, just moisturize twice a day.

Im afraid the ecczema will spread.

I dont hav history of eczema. Only las mth kena fungi infection, recovered liao and now got eczema on legs.. Damn sian. Any treatment recommendations at tcm or anything?

evilerniex

Recently my friend showed me his perfect hands. He had eczema for 12 years and tried all kinds of western doctors and TCM. He finally found something that works for him. I will find out from him if anyone wants to know. Pls PM me.

please share. thanks! :)

Xwzlol

Jus recovered from fungi infection which lasted one mth. Today went review at nsc n was told i hav eczema on my legs. A few red patches. Doc asked if i wan steriod cream but i declined. He said my condition is mild, just moisturize twice a day.

Im afraid the ecczema will spread.

I dont hav history of eczema. Only las mth kena fungi infection, recovered liao and now got eczema on legs.. Damn sian. Any treatment recommendations at tcm or anything?

I think, Skin problems may spread and incubation time may take years.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.