Name: Bear
Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi
20130131_071323_zps9011af5d.jpg

Krabs.

the metal fence I put at the corridor cabinet for a few years .... lucky never get stolen away by garang guni

DigDub

usually a few days ba. after get used they will become king of the house liao. mine whine to gain sympathy.

harky

they want to play le...

when my is puppy i will let him out for a while..
enjoy the puppy day as they grow up very fast LOL

how long will a new puppy in the house whine for usually? :o

Krabs.

how long will a new puppy in the house whine for usually? :o
when it cry at night, don't let it in to sleep together ... or else it will have bad habit ... take over your bed and pee there once a while

anybody know how to prevent my dog from secretly sleeping on sofa when nobody around ?
when we open door she will jump down and pretend didn't do it .... but the fur shedding on sofa is very visible and unhygienic

NewRules

when it cry at night, don't let it in to sleep together ... or else it will have bad habit ... take over your bed and pee there once a while

anybody know how to prevent my dog from secretly sleeping on sofa when nobody around ?
when we open door she will jump down and pretend didn't do it .... but the fur shedding on sofa is very visible and unhygienic

Mine sleeps with me on my bed. In fact she is sleeping on my pillow now. She never pee on my bed.
I don't think your dog is unhygienic unless it rolls in the mud or grass. Your home should be pretty clean right?

Krabs.

Mine sleeps with me on my bed. In fact she is sleeping on my pillow now. She never pee on my bed.
I don't think your dog is unhygienic unless it rolls in the mud or grass. Your home should be pretty clean right?
fur that drop from body belongs to the dustbin

you wouldn't want to sit on the barbershop floor right ? stand up liao whole pants got hair

my dog know it is forbidden but still do it when nobody around ... maybe due to instinct it like to sit higher up

harky

same here i let my dog sleep on my bed, sofa..

everyday i will clean him :)
if ur pet is dirty i assume the owner nv do the job.. that y he is dirty :p

rolling_moss

try the anti cat spike mat from daiso, looks like this

http://farm8.static.flickr.com/7190/6937478121_c895b7cdd0_o.jpg

xtwis7

If adoption is not possible, will going to breeder be the next alternative? I know that I shouldn't get from petshops since they are coming from puppy mills.

chao_turban

anyone can share how you socialise your puppy with other dogs?
Instead of sniffing at them, mine like to use jump on them in a playful and excited manner...
some dogs dun like will like want to attack her... and i'm worried the owner not happy so I always pull her away. But it will do her no good leh... how to teach her proper way?

kampong boi

anyone can share how you socialise your puppy with other dogs?
Instead of sniffing at them, mine like to use jump on them in a playful and excited manner...
some dogs dun like will like want to attack her... and i'm worried the owner not happy so I always pull her away. But it will do her no good leh... how to teach her proper way?

a few signs I see before letting my dog interact with other dogs

- size: mine was a small toy dog, so when I see those big sized dog, I will try to avoid it
- the dog: sometimes the owner might not clean the dog as much as yours and some dogs might be tougher than others so, watch out for ticks etc... also see how the dog interact with other dogs.
- owner: see if the owner let the dog go towards your dog or not, both parties must "agree", sometimes is maid bring the dog for a walk :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.