EDMW Dog Owners Thread

Dolphin1977

Moi dog paralysis now, IVDD..hind leg cannot use..2 weeks leow, actually now slightly better. Can wag tail and lift up tail to poo poo. Some movement on 1 leg..saw a few times, he managed to lift himself a couple cm off the ground.

Did not go for surgery coz dog 10yrs old.

10yrs still got many yrs to go leh
if surgery can help to improve quality of life why not :(

arh bo jin sad wan

EveMuffins

brought my dog go for xmas cut :(

IMG-20121226-WA0003.jpg

Is it me or is he/she enjoying the cut? :o

Krabs.

arh bo jin sad wan
last time my dog 5yr old paralysis .... her doggy bed put 1 big plastic bag wrap over ..... ontop put 1 towel

1 day wash and hang about 3 towels

but got recover without surgery .... ish take injection and eat medicine + rest

Abletron001

I scare...vet say very high risk due to age of dog and the nature of the surgery. Also, this doggy very sensitive to food and medication..even ear cleaner can give diarrhea. So very scare...

And post surgery also like very difficult to take care..the dog is 42kg...

Also, was told my dog breed's life span rarely go above 12yrs and the cost of surgery will be in excess of >$5K

arh bo jin sad wan

kampong boi

Rest In Peace

thanks

sorry about that :(
It'll would be happy over the rainbow bridge :)

thanks

:( did he suffer in pain bo? or die in his sleep

condolences :(

I would think he had those old age problems rather than suffering in pain. problems like stiff joins, cataracts, toothless etc. he was bedridden only for a few days before passing away, that was when he lost his appetite and got really skinny, so in a way he is suffering but in a natural way.

should I own a dog again :o

Abletron001

No lah..don't think your doggy suffered..you sound like a very good owner..so happy for your dog to have a owner like you.

Dog normally before they pass on, they don't eat and get skinny...

thanks

thanks

I would think he had those old age problems rather than suffering in pain. problems like stiff joins, cataracts, toothless etc. he was bedridden only for a few days before passing away, that was when he lost his appetite and got really skinny, so in a way he is suffering but in a natural way.

Nichi

Here's mine

Elfie / GR
9 years old

Model pose
DSC_0033_zps9b52dcec.jpg

Buddy / Westie mixed Maltese
6 years old

Sleeping
20121119_011305_zpse9375711.jpg

Prince / Husky
6 Years old

"Guarding" some strangers baby
20121104_112220_zps849d68ae.jpg

All adopted

kampong boi

Dolphin1977

thanks

thanks

mine develop allergies to red meat at 14yrs.. now feeding on fish and occasionally chicken... have cataracts, putting on eye drop everyday to slow it.. and a in while will have arthritis.. now 15liao.. prolly another 2yrs..

i dont think i will have another dog again... dont think i can live another 15yrs... that time asthma have to admit horse peter.. doc want me stay 3-4days.. den 2nd days i die die request i need to go home liao because of my dog...

if got ppl willing to take care the dog for u.. den consider lor
take a break first, go for tour enjoy first

lycans

Moi dog paralysis now, IVDD..hind leg cannot use..2 weeks leow, actually now slightly better. Can wag tail and lift up tail to poo poo. Some movement on 1 leg..saw a few times, he managed to lift himself a couple cm off the ground.

Did not go for surgery coz dog 10yrs old.

Age shouldnt be a factor if your dog needs surgery, especially if it doesnt have any medical problems. However your dog is not actually paralyzed if it can regain some function in its hind legs. NSAIDs and cage confinement can help in relieving inflammation along with narcotics if the pain is bad

Reindeer

elfie got the blur look :s13: GRs are very friendly :love:

buddy jin cute! :love:

prince is beautiful :s34:

harky

the last one is Husky?? hehe i tot Husky is grey and white de...

Here's mine

Elfie / GR
9 years old

Model pose
DSC_0033_zps9b52dcec.jpg

Buddy / Westie mixed Maltese
6 years old

Sleeping
20121119_011305_zpse9375711.jpg

Prince / Husky
6 Years old

"Guarding" some strangers baby
20121104_112220_zps849d68ae.jpg

All adopted

harky

adopt lor.. than no need 15yr

mine develop allergies to red meat at 14yrs.. now feeding on fish and occasionally chicken... have cataracts, putting on eye drop everyday to slow it.. and a in while will have arthritis.. now 15liao.. prolly another 2yrs..

i dont think i will have another dog again... dont think i can live another 15yrs... that time asthma have to admit horse peter.. doc want me stay 3-4days.. den 2nd days i die die request i need to go home liao because of my dog...

if got ppl willing to take care the dog for u.. den consider lor
take a break first, go for tour enjoy first

Krabs.

my dog growing this lump on her toe for about half a year .... how ?

2dndN.jpg

Krabs.

see vet lo..

btw ur dog nail abit long :o
no money lehhh cannot see vet so often ..... even if that lump grow on me I also no money to see vet

ya everybody says her nail long ....
but there is lots of pink stuff inside ... cannot cut until smooth and cute like a cat's paw

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.