EDMW Dog Owners Thread

lycans

Last week witness a mongrel attack at chinese garden jurong lake there, was running and witness a guy accidentally run into a male adult mongrel, the mongrel attack the runner, fall onto teh ground and hand kena bitten, after that i tot ok liao, den the dog attack again, this time the runner shout and use anything he can find at the grass to throw at the mongrel, after that the mongrel run into the bushes... this mongrel i know him quite long liao, always play with my mongrel and friendly and playful toward me and my dog. I think after this incident, and if the runner go complain he will up lorry soon...

Wah lao then u never go help?!

lycans

i saw husky a few times on spca adoption list, very cute, some even got different eye color

wonder how come husky always got disowned :mad:

Husky is not a dog for beginner owner, they are gorgeous and majestic but requires alot of training or they will be very hard to deal with. They also need alot of grooming.

Everytime after I do a physical exam on a Husky, I become a snowman from all the fur on my scrubs....

harky

3VjDeGf.jpg

YouYongku

harky really best, everything I just beo his facebook.
anyway straits times fb also have this article.

weixiang80

gonna bring my poodle to see vet soon

ear got infection.... tried cleaning it ourselves but problems seems to persist

lycans

gonna bring my poodle to see vet soon

ear got infection.... tried cleaning it ourselves but problems seems to persist

That depends on what you are cleaning it with, how often and how you are cleaning it...

vesso2002

Husky is not a dog for beginner owner, they are gorgeous and majestic but requires alot of training or they will be very hard to deal with. They also need alot of grooming.

Everytime after I do a physical exam on a Husky, I become a snowman from all the fur on my scrubs....
true.. many ppl buy husky bcoz think they cute.. but later on realize how much effort needed to put in to get them used to SG weather and compact space...

but husky is the closest to wolf liao haha

LaughingKor

Why the fur like very thin?

this was just after grooming, cut fur short :s22:

this guy's fur quite rough at first, after a few rounds of cutting become a little smoother riaos leh :s12:

as for thin idk why leh, his legs jin long and esp the fur at the legs quite thin.
vet says it's the genes so i guess shouldn't be a prob ba

harky

btw any nice gd shampoo for doggie? best is organic lol

the one i use Mojo-D Dog Shampoo is out of production :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.