EDMW Dog Owners Thread

plasticpistola

i told my wife i dont want to have another dog after my current one pass away. because the last one i cried whenever i think of him... even now i still feel sad if i think back.

I also feel that way everytime one of my BFF dogs pass on :(

But then I'll tell myself, if every dog owner think like that, then how will the homeless dogs get adopted?

It's really not easy at all......watching them from kickbutt, healthy, active fellas jumping up and down beds and couches, running up and down stairs, and then slowly degenerating until they cannot walk, dowan to eat :(

My last dog I held on for so long, wondering if it's too soon to let him go. Had to force-feed him using syringe, diaper him cos he totally no control over his bowel movements. He couldn't move, could only lift his head....

But his eyes were still very bright and alert, looking at me and my family members......so we told him, 'tell us when you want to go, ok?'

Then one night, in the middle of the night he started groaning really badly. Walao the sounds he made was......:sad:

So we rushed him to the vet and the vet says he thinks it's time to let him go..........so we did..........we said good bye :sad:

Goldschlager

my 15 yrs old dog both eyes damn cloudy. now is like 80% blind already. operation too ex for me to afford :(

commie_rick

lol first few times my dog also showed the same aggressiveness when i touch him or move his food away, then after he knew that he dont own the food, he became very relax liao.

so relax that even my kids have no problem touching him when he is eating be it his usual dry pellet or his favourite snack. :s13:

i dont touch my dogs when they are eating, i let them have their space

mypillowtalks

I heard that dogs cannot eat bread due to the yeast. Isit true?

I have a dog(the dog's mother came up and gave birth to it there, not bought from shop ) in msia, and i always buy like 8 loaf of bread and some dog food and chicken to last it one week.

Is it enough?

Looks healthy to me. Cant take care of it daily cos no one stayinh there

RobinTeoHood

Nah, I feed my dog the cheapest can food, I think the brand is Pedigree..

The most important is feeding her curcumin.. Those who really love ur dog, u have to trust me on this.

My dog is almost 19 years old liao.. the reason very simple: Curcumin.

Just because your dog live long doens't mean it has a good quality of life. You are just lucky and not every dog can get away with poor food all the time.

harky

by right, should nt give bread also.
most give rice .

I heard that dogs cannot eat bread due to the yeast. Isit true?

I have a dog(the dog's mother came up and gave birth to it there, not bought from shop ) in msia, and i always buy like 8 loaf of bread and some dog food and chicken to last it one week.

Is it enough?

Looks healthy to me. Cant take care of it daily cos no one stayinh there

mypillowtalks

by right, should nt give bread also.
most give rice .

Ok, So bread is really bad ah.

i used to give rice but the dog dun like n never eat end up all fermented.

He prefers good food like chicken drumstik, egg yolk, white bread, duck wings:s13:

N he dun like to bath also, but like to rub his smell on me, everytime i say 冲凉he will run away.

Duno wad breed also, but very alert, ears always up like antenna, when sleeping one ear listen to ground, one ear up.

When i lie down sleep he will tot im dead n will quickly lick my face

wvYuff2.jpg

His mother:

harky

the mom look itchy

mix local breed lor i guess.

bread got sugar, it wheat. not good for long run
yeast in bread dough is toxic

Ok, So bread is really bad ah.

i used to give rice but the dog dun like n never eat end up all fermented.

He prefers good food like chicken drumstik, egg yolk, white bread, duck wings:s13:

N he dun like to bath also, but like to rub his smell on me, everytime i say 冲凉he will run away.

Duno wad breed also, but very alert, ears always up like antenna, when sleeping one ear listen to ground, one ear up.

When i lie down sleep he will tot im dead n will quickly lick my face

wvYuff2.jpg

His mother:

faded11

just got myself a few months old golden retriever puppy. i am a first time dog owner.

can you all recommend me a dog trainer or dog obedience class i can bring my dog to? :D

Hisashiburi

congratz!

Doggies are nice!
Do u have photos of doggie?

U can keep track of their growing up via photos/videos.
Wish I did that before.

just got myself a few months old golden retriever puppy. i am a first time dog owner.

can you all recommend me a dog trainer or dog obedience class i can bring my dog to? :D

Donnguy

any1 pet dog can do tis? hw come dogs do it so easy?

Guard dogs? fierce pitbulls, forget e small 1s, go pound for pound w ferocity :)

sigeena

My puppy hasn't finished his 3rd vaccination. Is it safe for him to be boarded with other dogs?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.