Edwin Goh 吴劲威 got new girlfriend

mansae

Haha some ppl move on very fast one. Got some friends breakup liao will go post on IG things like I'll never love again then less than 1 monthh find new bf/gf liao

yperic

Edwin Goh Says New Girlfriend Rachel Wan Is His Person 'Cos She "Eats As Much Cai Fan As [He] Eats Chicken Rice"​

The actors, who played a couple on Mediacorp drama Strike Gold, took to Instagram last night (Mar 27) to announce that they’re dating.

photo_2023-03-27_23.00.32.jpeg

Last night (Mar 27), Mediacorp actor Edwin Goh went IG official with his girlfriend, Kin star Rachel Wan, 26.

The 28-year-old actor posted a heartfelt dedication to his new bae, who serendipitously played his love interest in recent Mediacorp drama Strike Gold.

"You're my person," wrote Edwin.

According to the actor, "the universe brought" him and Rachel together "in a way no one could expect."

Edwin also gave a list of reasons for why Rachel is the one for him.

He wrote that the actress "understands [his] thoughts with a single glance" and is someone who "brings light to [his] darkest days."

"[This is] A person whom I want to do all my coffee runs with. A person who eats as much cai fan as I eat chicken rice," he added.

According to Edwin, Rachel inspires him and sees his potential even when he doesn't.

"There’s so much you do for me, more than I could ever expect anyone to," he added.

Meanwhile, Rachel chose to keep things simple and sweet in her IG post to Edwin.

"This feeling’s like no other, I want you to know, that I’ve never had someone who knows me like you do. I finally found what I’ve been looking for," she said.

photo_2023-03-27_23.00.28.jpeg

Edwin and Rachel's posts on Valentines' Day, a month-and-a-half before they went public with their relationship.

On Valentine's Day this year, Rachel took to her Instagram to share that she received a "handmade [crochet] flower top" from a special someone.

Of course, we all knew who that special someone is given how into crocheting Edwin is.

When 8days.sg asked Edwin to confirm if he is dating Rachel last month, he told us he wasn't ready to share the news yet and we respected that.

Well, guess the cat is finally out of the bag and we definitely can expect to see Rachel with more crocheted items from now on.

screenshot_2023-03-27_at_11.07.19_pm.png

Aw, so cute.

Photos: Edwin Goh/Instagram, Rachel Wan/Instagram

yperic

Instagram official: Ex-schoolmates Edwin Goh & Rachel Wan find love 10 years later after acting together​

Did sparks fly on set?​

Speaking to Babelfish, Rachel revealed that they have been acquaintances for the last 10 years, since 2013.

“We used to be schoolmates from the same performing course in Lasalle back in 2013. We didn’t use to talk then but thankfully we had a chance to reconnect through Strike Gold,” she said.

The pair acted as love interests in Mediacorp Channel 8 series Strike Gold, which aired in January 2023.

That’s not exactly how they developed feelings for each other, though.

“More than half the series, our characters hated each other,” she explained.

But she did let on that having scenes together gave them more time on set to get to know each other better.

“That’s how we slowly discovered the connection we really had.”

“Let the love we share speak for itself”​

Edwin and Rachel, who have been dating for about half a year now, decided to go public with their relationship as they had a lot of “joy and positivity to share”.

“We both felt that we have a lot of joy and positivity to share with the community and we won’t be able to do that if we are hiding. So you will be sure there will be colourful content coming out from us soon.”

Their Instagram posts were met with many congratulatory comments including from other local personalities like Benjamin Kheng, Chantalle Ng, Chew Chor Meng and Fiona Xie.

Rachel added that their colleagues and friends have been “super supportive”.

However, she is also conscious of comments that are, as she describes, “on the more ignorant side of the spectrum”.

Thankfully, the couple isn’t too bothered by it.

“We both agreed that there will always be people raining on your parade, we just decide to play in the rain instead and let the love we share speak for itself.”

PiscesGirl

she seems super into him
i thought she waiting for him to break up with the ukrainian gf...

He wouldn't dare
If he is player or bad guy he wouldnt dare to date such kind later bad mouth him on public like how she did to her Dad

Sorry for digging thread
Just search and found it

drkcynic

He's good looking what, no surprises.

Those jelly people do more good this lifetime so next life you hope to be as good looking can become babe magnet.

tian_yibang

aiya

all these new millennials ppl

chg bf/gf and fall in/out of rs like macham jiak cai png everyday

If u everyday jiak same cai png dishes will sian or not ?

reiser

If this is truly how they feel about each other, why don’t they get married immediately?

This universe where to find someone who knows you at a glance? Say until they are made for each other.

Then quickly get married liao. Mai tu liao. Pak tor only waste time waste money.

Buggie

Haha some ppl move on very fast one. Got some friends breakup liao will go post on IG things like I'll never love again then less than 1 monthh find new bf/gf liao
Then they will also hashtag #truelove

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.