Eight got promo!

keenklee

They will recharge auto. No c.c. needed.
IMHO.
I meant i existing use CC, so i just top-up whether promo or otherwise, then it will auto take from the wallet ?

P.S. I newbie in this kind of thing. I got Eight Mobile and Eight Broadband so I am kind of stuck, if got "bonus", might as well go for it.

MIVEC525

IMHO.
I meant i existing use CC, so i just top-up whether promo or otherwise, then it will auto take from the wallet ?

P.S. I newbie in this kind of thing. I got Eight Mobile and Eight Broadband so I am kind of stuck, if got "bonus", might as well go for it.
Wallet take 1st, no money than c.c.

helloicanseeu

Bandwidth will be more cheap as the competition keeps going on ... Why rush now?

ceestudent

I prepare take risk...200 not 20,000...small matter...life goes on...
Some forumer here think lose 100-200 like end of the world. Some more this is a legit company from starhub, not a spa or gym subscription.

oric1

Got long queue at CityLink Mall or Service Centre or not? I want to go down later.

Can Or Not

???

eight is Starhub's low cost/economy offering for mobile plans/broadband. I remember they are owned by Starhub because when I shot a letter to them for disruption of my mobile service, a starhub address was used to reply me.
because don't make sense right? why they want to do that? when cost is on the rise... sounds like prepaid packages.

it_geek

because don't make sense right? why they want to do that? when cost is on the rise... sounds like prepaid packages.
actually think about it, its more they want you to lock into a 12 month contract without telling you they want to lock you into a 12 month contract, after all the money go in cannot take out...

u choose to discontinue the plan u still don't get your money back ma. you are basically bound to them until the wallet is empty etc

same package different wrapping only... :ROFLMAO:

MIVEC525

actually think about it, its more they want you to lock into a 12 month contract without telling you they want to lock you into a 12 month contract, after all the money go in cannot take out...

u choose to discontinue the plan u still don't get your money back ma. you are basically bound to them until the wallet is empty etc

Different, this free money, contract no free money...

jinsatkilife

Why you top up so much?
Actually I scare to top up, sounds like it’s going to collapse Liao…

I got $200 balance inside and only $8/mth won’t top up again soon, later their telco exit sg then good luck ts.
Won't collapse la, eight under Starhub right? Even if close down, can't makan prepaid credits or IMDA will threaten Starhub right?

jinsatkilife

Wrong analysis, u forgot ppl topup is for the 1 for 1 credit, which halve cost

Laguna123

Won't collapse la, eight under Starhub right? Even if close down, can't makan prepaid credits or IMDA will threaten Starhub right?
StarHub and Eight both are different business entities, Eight only paying for SH infrastructure, if EIGHT declare bankruptcy there is nothing to do to with SH.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.