Eight Telecom discussion thread

amazingone

What's yours about?

Just curious what's the query?
Wanted to ask about the Plan add-on for international data roaming. As it only comes with 1GB, not sure if I'm able to stack a few add-on purchase of the Int'l roaming data to have more data.

Eg. 1GB int'l roaming data for $3.88 and I'm looking to get additional 4GB thus paying $15.52.

Habrosus

Wanted to ask about the Plan add-on for international data roaming. As it only comes with 1GB, not sure if I'm able to stack a few add-on purchase of the Int'l roaming data to have more data.

Eg. 1GB int'l roaming data for $3.88 and I'm looking to get additional 4GB thus paying $15.52.
Looked here?

https://www.eight.com.sg/faq-plan-add-ons

Here?

https://eight.isoton.com/plan-add-ons

Can I purchase multiple IDD add-ons at same time?

Yes, you can! Add as many add-ons you require. You can stack 2 IDD Add-ons on 1 mobile plan, do note it will align to your plan expiry

I don't see why not with roaming data.

amazingone

Habrosus

Yes I saw this IDD add-on faq, but wanted to clarify if this applies to Int'l data add-on as well.
Wait for their reply then, or post on their FB page.

Priority I guess, would be those who's got stuck with lines that aren't working properly...

limlg73

31 July done @ 201B tampines outlet take $8 plan port over from simba to Eight

31 July 11pm received Email from simba say my line termination

1 Aug 12am my simba no signal as my line termination

1 Aug 8am i try to insert Eight sim card given temporary number. my old number termination already

1 Aug i try to call my old number simba is already termination. i Email helpme@eight.com.sg but never reply

4 Aug till today still the same Eight temporary number. again i Email helpme@eight.com.sg but never reply

hi, I faced same problem now. may I know whether your problem solved? they eventually replied your email or you went to their service centre? how many days they took to solve? thanks.

amazingone

Wait for their reply then, or post on their FB page.

Priority I guess, would be those who's got stuck with lines that aren't working properly...
TE2TbHV.jpeg

They are clearing their backlog of emails due to the long weekend, shall wait for their reply then.

TyL3r_DuRd3n

Good sia... really cheap. I gonna port in my Giga number to this Eight until Zero1 implement VoLTE. :o
Got one user experienced the fastest port-in ever, from Giga to Eight.
Once the order with eight is completed, his giga line terminated, and port in to eight in no time.
Let us know your experience.

thiamhui

hi, I faced same problem now. may I know whether your problem solved? they eventually replied your email or you went to their service centre? how many days they took to solve? thanks.
Me also same problem. Line from SIMBA got disconnected last night.

Kiwi8

long time ago they already have VoLTE
U mean Zero1 have VoLTE? No wor.... their customer service said due to the delay in SingTel 3G shutdown, the provision for VoLTE for Zero1 will be delayed to November too.

otacon

Lucky plaza customer service really not so good but still managed to get my line working again

~sabaisabai~

You so active here, yet don’t know???!!! 😱

If you’re porting an important line, then make a trip to Ubi bestest choice liao!
Can also buy cheap roast duck home 😋

lol lol.. in which sentence that i claimed that i dont know? :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
you also super active here... lol..." seems like is not equal dunno"
that is why i said, english can be international but interpretation is different:p

chill and have a cup of :coffee:

otacon

I guess they know how to do, it's more like want to do... or not... $
They know how to do it but their attitude was like "shouldn't I know about it too". asked me question like i so stupid, if i know how to do it, then i will not be going down to the service center. n got a part-timer, he cannot do anything cos he claimed he got no access to the system, all he can do is write your name and number down, then get back to u later

Habrosus

They know how to do it but their attitude was like "shouldn't I know about it too". asked me question like i so stupid, if i know how to do it, then i will not be going down to the service center. n got a part-timer, he cannot do anything cos he claimed he got no access to the system, all he can do is write your name and number down, then get back to u later
Sounds like an Ah Beng shop where Eight got someone to handle their users. That person not around the rest bochap?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.