Eight Telecom discussion thread

dexboi

the one u posted is more like a mobile shop retailer, no link to eight?
i saw your 2 uen but doesnt see any link?

Ask them how to top up, they will direct you to PayNow to that UEN.
ok, after much thoughts, they might just be retailer for Eight. (y)
eightei8ht.jpg

galvin

You never see what i posted in the previous page?
It's impossible to be a SH subsidiary.

It's just a 1 man show, Eight is not ready for mass rollout.
They are not even close to a fully functional MVNO.

Perhaps someone's big ambition to own a "brand". But they are definitely not ready.

eight.com.sg is registered and owned by Starhub

superhero41

eightei8ht.jpg
why look like some crappy sme 1 man show company lol. i wanted to see what eight telecom can do, seems promising as their charges are good, on par with simba, just testing their network so far so good i guess, but i have doubts on them handling the massive wave of ppl portin over including myself.
TPG/simba back then alr show that they couldnt handle the early wave, but now they stabilized themselves but damage done alr, as ppl all know them as the telecom which give free card but bad service.

froztheart

why look like some crappy sme 1 man show company lol. i wanted to see what eight telecom can do, seems promising as their charges are good, on par with simba, just testing their network so far so good i guess, but i have doubts on them handling the massive wave of ppl portin over including myself.
TPG/simba back then alr show that they couldnt handle the early wave, but now they stabilized themselves but damage done alr, as ppl all know them as the telecom which give free card but bad service.
Funny how others can live with the big 3 nonsense while cannot tahan a new entrant's minor inconveniences.
I would give them a little more time before commenting whether they are actually bad.

sango65

someone mentioned Eight could be a starhub subsidiary, somewhat akin to singtel's Heya

ownself fight ownself?
not really ownself fight ownself

eight is focusing on 4G bandwith (low price), giga now focus on 5G (more expensive)

economics of scale, Heya also can survive (2 yrs still going strong)

superhero41

Funny how others can live with the big 3 nonsense while cannot tahan a new entrant's minor inconveniences.
I would give them a little more time before commenting whether they are actually bad.
ehh dont get me wrong, i dont have any problem with them lol, i just feel that if they dont do more systematically, it might end up another tpg simba problem. i wanted to port over once they established too if they are good since the things they offer indeed is alot better than most out there.

Tedicious

not really ownself fight ownself

eight is focusing on 4G bandwith (low price), giga now focus on 5G (more expensive)

economics of scale, Heya also can survive (2 yrs still going strong)
Im oso on Heya currently.
Works well for me even if it only offers 4G
Love the roll over local data and roaming

superhero41

Im oso on Heya currently.
Works well for me even if it only offers 4G
Love the roll over local data and roaming
yesterday there was a dude promoting heya too, but they charged same price as tpg simba with only 3 roaming country lol. back then was getting screwed by singtel so i kinda hate anything related to do with it. will heya revise their plan to more roaming destination, to entice ppl like myself to port over?

Tedicious

yesterday there was a dude promoting heya too, but they charged same price as tpg simba with only 3 roaming country lol. back then was getting screwed by singtel so i kinda hate anything related to do with it. will heya revise their plan to more roaming destination, to entice ppl like myself to port over?
well, not a problem for me with the 3 romaing countries.
The only hassle is the top up but can do via shopee. Each month less den $10 with the offset of coins

froztheart

ehh dont get me wrong, i dont have any problem with them lol, i just feel that if they dont do more systematically, it might end up another tpg simba problem. i wanted to port over once they established too if they are good since the things they offer indeed is alot better than most out there.
Yeah, this I agree,
Though I would cut them some slack since it definitely ain't easy unless, they are riding on expertise from Starhub then there is no reason to not be able to move efficiently with the knowledge and personnel involved.

superhero41

i just saw they updated my giga app, next cycle give 300GB, 5G Speeds, 2GB Monthly Roaming at same price. They decreased my total gb lmao, but for the roaming, i might still stay on, until eight provides a stable plan in time to come.

heng_ah

eightei8ht.jpg

A company that uses gmail account?
Nah... just a reseller

Jurong640

zym so fast?

i saw their review, people kpkb that's why didnt sign up with them
Zym is fast, I got the highest speed test of 1.1gbps downlink with Zym. But recently, zym like menopause, tunnel and certain places very erratic, drop to 3G. But when it goes back to 5G, it's very fast.

Zym 1.1gbps downlink is using singtel's 5G NSA speed. For NSA speed, it's amazing.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.