Eight Telecom discussion thread

TyL3r_DuRd3n

Faq didn't cover my questions leh.
What is considered IDD not found.
answering calls while you were roaming overseas is considered IDD calls.
Those who knows about this, might have kena burned when you accidentally answered a call while roaming. This is pre-MNVO time actually. For me, I got burned, it was the Singtel's pay-as-you-roam.
There are many components of ancillary charges (and IDD charges is one of it) when you are answering calls overseas if you are using flagship plans.

Eggdrop

Just received my free $8 credit. Thanks eight! Not like gomo which i was previously on, requested them to extend free roaming as with the new customers but they rejected

We're excited to inform you that your $8 credit has been successfully added to your main wallet! Login to https://account.eight.com.sg/ to check your balance.

TyL3r_DuRd3n

Just received my free $8 credit. Thanks eight! Not like gomo which i was previously on, requested them to extend free roaming as with the new customers but they rejected

We're excited to inform you that your $8 credit has been successfully added to your main wallet! Login to https://account.eight.com.sg/ to check your balance.
the only way to enjoy their promo is to port-out and port-in again.
i tried to ask for the neighbour plan when the neighbour plan just launched with data roaming.
They said they could only give me 6 months and after that revert back to the old plan without roaming. so i bit the bullet and took the plans. looked out for MNVO that can offer good 5G plan and roaming data etc etc but none.

So i ported out , and ported back in to get the Neighbour plan.

Weeks before I gave up on GOMO, their network / internet really sucks on EWL tunnel and crowded area. and I could not answer calls overseas.

Eight comes along and fits my need.

TyL3r_DuRd3n

1 hour :s13:

Actually under half an hour. I made a top-up to another Eight number, and the free credit email arrived in half of 1 hour. I earlier checked the balance and it showed an additional $16. So fast now!

No. 1 lah! :grin:
one time :grin:

per number, right?

koreanlover

Sorry if this is a repeated answer. :grin:

Based on the FAQ, it seems that the 288 minutes of idd calls allow me to call back to Singapore when I’m roaming.

that means the 288 minutes:
- cover both calls back to Singapore
- calls within the destination where I’m roaming
- answering/making calls while you are roaming.
Oh so we cannot call overseas when in Singapore?
Or we will be charged extra for that?

TyL3r_DuRd3n

Oh so we cannot call overseas when in Singapore?
Or we will be charged extra for that?
I updated my FAQ.

Sorry if this is a repeated answer. :grin:

Based on the FAQ, it seems that the 288 minutes of idd calls allow me to call back to Singapore when I’m roaming.

that means the 288 minutes:
- In Singapore - covers international made from Singapore to overseas number.
- Overseas/Roaming - covers both calls back to Singapore
- Overseas/Roaming - calls within the destination where I’m roaming (you need to call your grab driver in Thailand or book spa session with your favourite therapist ;))
- answering/making calls while you are roaming.

tanchoo1

just checking did anyone have fallback to H/H+ when using it during the day?
and someo more when falling back are you able to get connected?
Never fall back to H/H+ for me.

But you gave zero details which isn't helpful at all for troubleshooting purposes. Were you indoors or outdoors? Which area of SG? Was it very crowded? Were you in the basement? Were there thick concrete walls around you?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.