Eight Telecom discussion thread

Habrosus

hopefully they will make improvements on this in future. One account can manage your 10 lines (so busy siah).
Currently zym allows managing different lines in one app, just like the MNOs (except simba)
There are so many things in users' wish lists, many plugged from the other MVNOs and also MNOs...

Let's give Eight time to settle all those undelivered SIM packs and unusable lines (including user problem ones) first, otherwise our policemen will be very busy...

TyL3r_DuRd3n

hopefully they will make improvements on this in future. One account can manage your 10 lines (so busy siah).
Currently zym allows managing different lines in one app, just like the MNOs (except simba)
I remember MyRepublic can. I asked them manually merge the account for broadband, my wife’s line and my line into one single log-in account.

Boringchap

Why do I have a strange feeling that some of those from FB are coming over...? :unsure:

Never mind, I go nap first. Overworked (for Eight) already. :crazy:
All Tks to the speedy recovery work from you lah!

Btw, Eight already credited your salary via Giro. Too much liao, truck can’t contain

Go nap, no need to wait for money truck to arrive.

Habrosus

Starhub money truck haven’t arrived ah? :grin:
No need money la, still have to pay income tax. Just give me a lifetime paid $8 line, I not greedy one.

8 FB not interesting anymore. Either they're effectively solving issues and/or people moving here to ask questions and/or moving over to Maxx.

"Please call your officer to contact me." only got reply to call 4-D number...

Many still new to MVNO and/or thinking $7.90 can get full service... 🤦‍♂️

TyL3r_DuRd3n

No need money la, still have to pay income tax. Just give me a lifetime paid $8 line, I not greedy one.

8 FB not interesting anymore. Either they're effectively solving issues and/or people moving here to ask questions and/or moving over to Maxx.

"Please call your officer to contact me." only got reply to call 4-D number...

Many still new to MVNO and/or thinking $7.90 can get full service... 🤦‍♂️
:grin: Chill chill. we can't change them :grin:

Jurong640

All Tks to the speedy recovery work from you lah!

Btw, Eight already credited your salary via Giro. Too much liao, truck can’t contain

Go nap, no need to wait for money truck to arrive.

if credit salary via GIRO must declare to IRAS :grin:
Come April-June, hong gan liao :grin:
928pqy.jpg

~sabaisabai~

If I chose to have the sim card mailed to me, can I still go to collect it physically if I don't want to wait any longer?
Just go collect, faster that way
That was what i did. Signed up online, self collection on the very day and activate it and my line ported over at night swee swee

faster port faster use :ROFLMAO:

make sure you go to the self collection venue to pick up, not the retailers

service centres are in the list of collection venue

loganrunning

Just go collect, faster that way
That was what i did. Signed up online, self collection on the very day and activate it and my line ported over at night swee swee

faster port faster use :ROFLMAO:

make sure you go to the self collection venue to pick up, not the retailers or service centre

did i miss a recent change in policy, that service centres don't issue SIM?

~sabaisabai~

has there been a recent change in policy, that service centres don't issue SIM?

they issue sim. but if sign up online. need to pick up from collection venue, they will activatefor you. refer to website

if sign up via retailer or service centre they will issue sim and activate for you. if online then different story liao

loganrunning

they issue sim. but if sign up online. need to pick up from collection venue, they will activatefor you. refer to website

if sign up via retailer or service centre they will issue sim and activate for you. if online then different story liao

no leh, assuming the same online signup and collection workflow:

under service centre: SIM pick-up for online purchase, Lost SIM, and eSIM replacement

(Since i am usually around ubi/bedok area, i usually have picked up from ubi service centre. sure would hate to see that convenience go away)

~sabaisabai~

no leh, assuming the same online signup and collection workflow:
under service centre:
SIM pick-up for online purchase
, Lost SIM, and eSIM replacement
(Since i am usually around ubi/bedok area, i usually have picked up from ubi service centre. sure would hate to see that convenience go away)

if you refer to their website. it stated clearly. sign up online for psim, there's a list of collection venue. I did that as don't want to assume. later go down to any retailers they tell you no sim card here. siao liao

oh wait. my bad. service centre under the list of collection venue 🤣🤣

note: refer to the list of collection venues. I don't remember all la. I only take note north area. lol

gapboy

Shhsss please don't port over to Zym my $10 plan got upgraded to 200gb +1000 minutes what's next.... ?

Dont come zym and spam spam ok :cool:

~sabaisabai~

if you refer to their website. it stated clearly. sign up online for psim, there's a list of collection venue. I did that as don't want to assume. later go down to any retailers they tell you no sim card here. siao liao
oh wait. my bad. service centre under the list of collection venue
1f923.png

1f923.png

note: refer to the list of collection venues. I don't remember all la. I only take note north area. lol

@tanchoo1

@loganrunning

let's laugh together lol
why I so sotong one 🤣🤣

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.