Eight Telecom discussion thread

alex22

Scroll to post 5440 onwards.
Viral post that allows you to use 200 Shopee coins to offset. Effectively paying $6/mth

This is wayyyyyyy better than the 740
Thanks for the tip...
I went see

I can hit $5.00 per mth... I did a simulation using 5 mths timeframe then tier coupon plus coin...

My 7.40 is in reality $5.18 based on 4 mths with coin alone.

Win some lose some

rachdanon

Hi, can anyone advise which to get for my car dashcam LTE purpose? The data only and normal are priced the same $8 for 188GB. Should I get the normal one since its the same price and have flexibility to use on phone, or must I get the data only to work for dashcam?

alex22

Hi, can anyone advise which to get for my car dashcam LTE purpose? The data only and normal are priced the same $8 for 188GB. Should I get the normal one since its the same price and have flexibility to use on phone, or must I get the data only to work for dashcam?
No diff to me tho since data is all u need, work in cat or hp is the same price. Otoh why so sophisticated have lte de catcam. Livestream to where

rachdanon

No diff to me tho since data is all u need, work in cat or hp is the same price. Otoh why so sophisticated have lte de catcam. Livestream to where
Thanks. With the sim card any incident can immediately report on phone. Also able to live view from anywhere though it is the first one that is more useful. The sim card also turns the whole car into a WiFi hotshot, say need to do some work on laptop would be useful if phone batt low.

TyL3r_DuRd3n

I did try very hard to ignore today's poison :s13:

And my line starts charging only sometime next month. Other line got to restrain coz I might port that out later...
Wahahaha
This thread so toxic in a good way.

Eight never pay me my 50 cents per post so I quit the CSO role.

But I have to say I'm very happy with eight so far. Far better real world usage experience compared to M1 Prepaid.
same, i throw towel liao den shopee topic came after that 😂

Many cheapo here keng that few dollars... 🤭

Anyway, my zym line just got cut off right at 11pm.

Waiting for my number to be ported in to 8! :whistle:
A dollar saved is a dollar earned lol

hope everything goes well for you, brudder.

~sabaisabai~

Many cheapo here keng that few dollars...
1f92d.png

Waiting for my number to be ported in to 8!
:whistle:

wah don't call cheapo leh. few dollars can eat one cai png 🤭

alex22

Thanks. With the sim card any incident can immediately report on phone. Also able to live view from anywhere though it is the first one that is more useful. The sim card also turns the whole car into a WiFi hotshot, say need to do some work on laptop would be useful if phone batt low.
Huh your cat no lighter socket for 65w type c? Lol the ctr itself is a generator

Habrosus

Many cheapo here keng that few dollars... 🤭

Waiting for my number to be ported in to 8! :whistle:
Ya lor. I port 2 Simba lines to Eight or Maxx already can save $4. Plus this $2 saving from Shopee.

My caipng confirmed can add one meat or tofu already. 🫣

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.