Eight Telecom discussion thread

loganrunning

~sabaisabai~

Goodness me! Such rocket science technology just to upload a photo?
Never mind then 😅😅😅

Thought it’s gonna be easy like Shopee just choose from camera roll and upload

If you master it, teach me!
yeah, i also find jin mafan to upload pic, so many steps. if easy like upload from camera roll gao dim, but.... erhhh... 🙄

Boringchap

Next question in a moment, is the free $0 plan still available for sign ups? How many months free? Can still collect sim card at roadshows? How many lines can we sign up for free lines?
This one definitely top 3 questions!
I don’t even bother replying since they don’t bother reading the thread.

Pity the CSOs, every day overwhelmed with such questions when it’s simply available on the website.

No wonder people complain slow/ no replies from eight.
yeah, i also find jin mafan to upload pic, so many steps. if easy like upload from camera roll gao dim, but.... erhhh... 🙄

You better than me lah. You find it mafan, I totally catch no ball 🤦‍♂️

Habrosus

That's why I'd rather type out the text then upload an image. :grin:

By the way, Eight seems to be back in action already. FB posts, emails, etc.

Before anyone says "still no reply leh"... I can only say, "Wait your turn, or try again. Or look again. Or think harder."

We. Here. Don't. Work. For. Eight.

Jurong640

Before anyone says "still no reply leh"... I can only say, "Wait your turn, or try again. Or look again. Or think harder."

We. Here. Don't. Work. For. Eight.
I think they have a very small group of employees and cso. The cso's got super fed up with work, turn over rate fast, social media marketing team is also back recently.

They should create a chat bot for people to ask these questions. Update and create new FAQs for new customers.

Habrosus

I think they have a very small group of employees and cso. The cso's got super fed up with work, turn over rate fast, social media marketing team is also back recently.

They should create a chat bot for people to ask these questions. Update and create new FAQs for new customers.
Not forgetting the types of questions people have been throwing at them, through emails, FB posts, etc.

Even I find my scroll wheel working harder lately.

Just. Scroll. On. :crazy:

loganrunning

same here...

anyone who has worked in call centre or customer support will empathise.

one more suggested reply, "they have too many stupid questions like yours to be answered first."

Jurong640

Oh, you’re viewing the forums on desktop ah? No wonder you reply them so fast…

im viewing the thread on iPhone, so lazy to reply also
I reply on mobile, also can be very fast. Do you see ads? The ads might be blocking out and makes loading time much longer. For my case, I'm not seeing any ads here, hence load very fast on mobile web.

NovelLobster

Same, when on phone also more sianz to reply.

Desktop with full-size keyboard is much easier, but sometimes brain-freeze after reading certain questions. :s34:
Wah seh, that means with the desktop setup you have a proper CSO set up. :D Do you keep a notepad with all the eight FAQ links as well? ;)

NovelLobster

I reply on mobile, also can be very fast. Do you see ads? The ads might be blocking out and makes loading time much longer. For my case, I'm not seeing any ads here, hence load very fast on mobile web.
Yes I see ads… they always block my view of what I am typing so I try to keep my replies very short

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.