Eight Telecom discussion thread

~sabaisabai~

You put this one
bounce.gif

more believable.
biggrin.gif

aiya here is internet. I don't need ppl to believe me ah. you also dunno who I am. lol

it is your choice 🤣🤣

eddy0505

especially post covid interview/screening call is not the norm liao. In fact, I get much more incoming scam calls on my GOMO company line than my eight line. Wonder if its missed call issue or scammers like to call GOMO/Singtel related numbers more?

sayhitojason

So far based on what we know, got 1 hole. @TyL3r_DuRd3n cannot receive overseas sms
For me, as long as can receive Singapore SMS when I am overseas (e.g. OTP SMSes), I am happy.

until now still not yet resolve. pkm.
and now if overseas call block is enabled, cannot receive even local calls.
That one got workaround - just enable overseas call lor. :)

Yes. @TyL3r_DuRd3n and me hedged 14 months. @~sabaisabai~ hedged until CNY. @Habrosus hedged more than 15 months I think . Then @Boringchap is at least 12 months:s12:
Wah, so loyal. Later another Three Telecom come out and offer $3 for 333GB local data, 33GB roaming data and 333 call mins how?

~sabaisabai~

Yes.
@TyL3r_DuRd3n
and me hedged 14 months.
@~sabaisabai~
hedged until CNY.
@Habrosus
hedged more than 15 months I think . Then
@Boringchap
is at least 12 months
bounce.gif

so far I'm happy and will only hedge till cny. few months down the road I dunno liao cos I don't have the crystal ball to see

by then if other mvno can match. especially more roaming data. I'll consider jump ship

NovelLobster

For me, as long as can receive Singapore SMS when I am overseas (e.g. OTP SMSes), I am happy.

Wah, so loyal. Later another Three Telecom come out and offer $3 for 333GB local data, 33GB roaming data and 333 call mins how?
But unlikely to get IDD minutes at $3 lah. If $3 only I also scared to jump… later become like Simba

~sabaisabai~

well i believe there will be MNVO such as three telcom to match in future but for time being, where eight just launched, even "three telcom" want to match, they need to put up the proposal to the management to approve, thus it probably may take awhile before they can launch in the market

so i hedged till cny, is quite safe :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

well, dunno the sampan got hole but sampam is not the sturdy type. so if have high expectation then will be very disappointed :grin:

~sabaisabai~

But I never before said I’m happy user mah… :p

though, I only have issues with eight when I enter my work pantries. Other times I don’t notice anything other than some days the loading of webpage a bit slow
you not happy? but you hedged till xmas 2025? 😲

Habrosus

well i believe there will be MNVO such as three telcom to match in future but for time being, where eight just launched, even "three telcom" want to match, they need to put up the proposal to the management to approve, thus it probably may take awhile before they can launch in the market

so i hedged till cny, is quite safe :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

well, dunno the sampan got hole but sampam is not the sturdy type. so if have high expectation then will be very disappointed :grin:
Remember the motto want do no scared want scared no do. Do already not scared. :grin:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.