Eight Telecom discussion thread

sango65

may i check what is the processing days for online port in from Simba?
can we set exact date to port in?
SIMBA bill 5 days before the 30 days cycle, so try to port out from SIMBA before day 25th

taking into account telcos dont initiate port-in in weekends, try to port in earlier

for my case, I port out from SIMBA on day 23, which is already quite risky, that's why I rush to Lucky Plaza (Service Centre) yesterday 6 plus to activate the temp number and initiate the port in

janewong1225

SIMBA bill 5 days before the 30 days cycle, so try to port out from SIMBA before day 25th

taking into account telcos dont initiate port-in in weekends, try to port in earlier

for my case, I port out from SIMBA on day 23, which is already quite risky, that's why I rush to Lucky Plaza (Service Centre) yesterday 6 plus to activate the temp number and initiate the port in
need to self port out from Simba first? i thought just need to register the existing number during eight.com registration.

sango65

need to self port out from Simba first? i thought just need to register the existing number during eight.com registration.
you can initiate the port-in in eight.com and eight will initiate the port in for you

for me, I did the online port in and had to go to the Service Centre to collect and activate the temp number SIM Card

take note, those Ah Beng retailers wont issue the SIM card if you do online port-in and choose to self collect the SIM Card, only Service Centre can issue the SIM card

Habrosus

Mine. Ported in yesterday (Wednesday) early morning before office hours.

Received termination text from previous service provider just before midnight.

Now just logged in to Eight with old number, got OTP. 👍

For those that ported in, how long did it take? 1-2 working days?
See my post earlier and some of those from yesterday too.

Try to do it early morning if you hope they'll complete the whole process when you wake up the next morning. Otherwise the following morning. Weekends not included.

Tedicious

what the crap.

Saw a very nice number den went to the "contact' stage, after input the OTP of my current mobile, it went back to the number selection page again.

No email or sms was given after that. Dunno if the order went through a not sia

Cedric7

See my post earlier and some of those from yesterday too.

Try to do it early morning if you hope they'll complete the whole process when you wake up the next morning. Otherwise the following morning. Weekends not included.
Thanks! Planning to activate port in on 30 jul but i think on the 29 is more safe?

Habrosus

what the crap.

Saw a very nice number den went to the "contact' stage, after input the OTP of my current mobile, it went back to the number selection page again.

No email or sms was given after that. Dunno if the order went through a not sia
Should have an acknowledgement of sorts, either ending page or email. Also make sure you've only 1 or no existing line. Send them an email to ask?

Think I made a mistake when something similar happened the other day coz online termination request probably wasn't completed.

Thanks! Planning to activate port in on 30 jul but i think on the 29 is more safe?
Just bear in mind that they could be overwhelmed so anything goes.

Cedric7

Hmm
Should have an acknowledgement of sorts, either ending page or email. Also make sure you've only 1 or no existing line. Send them an email to ask?

Think I made a mistake when something similar happened the other day coz online termination request probably wasn't completed.

Just bear in mind that they could be overwhelmed so anything goes.
Hmm. Then i think will activate port in on 26 then will be ported over on 29

Computeron

Just went to service centre. Terminated one of my line. Now is waiting for them to port in.
Waiting game….

update: just rec sms... port in. unsuccessful...

just emailed them see how to resolve.

Cedric7

Just went to service centre. Terminated one of my line. Now is waiting for them to port in.
Waiting game….

update: just rec sms... port in. unsuccessful...

just emailed them see how to resolve.
Usually most not successful is because the account holder is not the same

Computeron

Account holder name registered in previous telco must be the same when registered with new telco. Is yours the same? If it is, then could be other reasons
name same...

now I donno wan to install back my previous telco QR code not.
As my acc with circlesLife still there...

now waiting got 8 to reply my email mean while using their temp no. like bruhhhh....

my $8 to 8 to port over tio jiak

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.