Eight Telecom discussion thread

ZhuTou!

yea bro. this is amazingly bad. laughing at my own stupidity actually. I'm thinking to forsake my 100+ paid and just port over now .. damn Sian also
If im u i forego and jumpship alr. But if the issue just happen then maybe can wait abit more. If its a main line i wont wait.

HuatKway

I won't dare place my main line with Eight.
any other suggestions for a more stable mvno? else ill prob port back to starhub. i also think this is a basic feature of CALLING and receiving calls. extremely disappointed with this first port. zz

TyL3r_DuRd3n

It's the Clementi one that couldn't resolve but to seek help via email as well? Then gong-gong already.

It's either that guy is new, your issue is very serious, or Eight really gong2 liao.

Punggol one CMI that I knew, not been to the Canberra one, Lucky Plaza latest visit looks alright though I was only there to collect SIM card, Clementi one I thought is our only hopeful hope especially with a certain lady (or 2) there but now...

🤔

Forget email lah, that one I consider CMI already.
I wanna add.
Dun go to Pa-ris interchange service centre.
the lady who served me got nice nails, confirm got do pedicure manicure, so if u got nails problems, u can ask her for advice, but she din help me to resolve porting. :grin: :s13:

JAYSCS

I'm dying to this issue since the port. I restarted my phone multiple times, have the correct settings, my alternate Simba SIM works but my eight can never call or receive calls even with volte enabled. at my wits end because it's my main number. really regretted signing for 1 year and porting over. any bros have any suggestions? also reported to their support early this week, sent a chaser email. none got a response. really a bad lesson learnt to never be cheapskate :(
A bit unusual for your case. If it is your main line and you are okay to adjust to the hiccups for the time being say using Whatsapp call instead, while waiting for the backend to solve the problem, give it time. If cellular call is not as essential to you especially nowsadays, then just ignore the flaw if possible. Did you try to use with another phone instead? Good luck but the problem should eventually be resolved i think. Dont throw away your existing wallet balance.

HuatKway

A bit unusual for your case. If it is your main line and you are okay to adjust to the hiccups for the time being say using Whatsapp call instead, while waiting for the backend to solve the problem, give it time. If cellular call is not as essential to you especially nowsadays, then just ignore the flaw if possible. Did you try to use with another phone instead? Good luck but the problem should eventually be resolved i think. Dont throw away your existing wallet balance.
yea usually whatsapp call is fine... but i was waiting for for an airline call at a critical moment last week which they usually dial to my number direct and couldn't reach me. such is life when people need a number to be directly dialled :LOL:.

JAYSCS

yea usually whatsapp call is fine... but i was waiting for for an airline call at a critical moment last week which they usually dial to my number direct and couldn't reach me. such is life when people need a number to be directly dialled :LOL:.
Meanwhile, may be forward your call to the Simba line instead. Good luck, dont let this problem effects you anyway. 😀

BBCWatcher

One potential problem with jumping to another carrier is that it could prolong the pain.☹️ There probably was some technical problem with the port.

They'll fix it if you keep nagging. In the meantime, check your APN settings and see if you get any better results with disabling 5G or enabling Wi-Fi Calling (VoWiFi). And they might have to do a SIM/eSIM swap to fix it, so be prepared for that possibility.

If it's a physical SIM, and if convenient, you could try moving it to another phone make/model to see if you get any different results. If it's the same problem, it's almost certainly a problem on the carrier side.
Meanwhile, may be forward your call to the Simba line instead.
I don't think Eight supports call forwarding.☹️ If they do, it's an unpublished feature.

JAYSCS

One potential problem with jumping to another carrier is that it could prolong the pain.☹️ There probably was some technical problem with the port.

They'll fix it if you keep nagging. In the meantime, check your APN settings and see if you get any better results with disabling 5G or enabling Wi-Fi Calling (VoWiFi). And they might have to do a SIM/eSIM swap to fix it, so be prepared for that possibility.

If it's a physical SIM, and if convenient, you could try moving it to another phone make/model to see if you get any different results. If it's the same problem, it's almost certainly a problem on the carrier side.

I don't think Eight supports call forwarding.☹️ If they do, it's an unpublished feature.
Thank you for this info. Indeed, i tried the call forwarding function on my phone and though it shows call forwarded, when i call, there is no response at all for the forwarded phone.

droidlover5000

I have this calling issue with my eight line as well. Been a customer from the start of 2025, but all of a sudden calls stop ringing. (I think it was at the start of July 2025?) Never had this issue beforehand as well, so I'm pretty clueless. The APN settings were never touched and volte is on. Luckily most calls go through WhatsApp so atleast they can contact via WhatsApp if needed.

storm913

Wah, I didn't know my dad redone main line migrating to eight until now. Can still transfer out now or best to let it be port into eight first then port out? And to port into eight, die die must go down service center? Their customer service machiam closed down already, keep giving me unhelpful reply

skazzz

Wah, I didn't know my dad redone main line migrating to eight until now. Can still transfer out now or best to let it be port into eight first then port out? And to port into eight, die die must go down service center? Their customer service machiam closed down already, keep giving me unhelpful reply

https://redonemobile.com.sg/store-locator

You’re in a tricky situation right now.
You can either visit an Eight customer service center or partner store (not sure if its eight or redone retailer) to complete the switchover, or switch to a new provider by porting out from RedOne—though whether that’s still possible is uncertain, and no one really knows for sure.

To be honest, no one really knows what will happen after 30 June or 1 July—for example, whether services might be terminated.

storm913

https://redonemobile.com.sg/store-locator
You’re in a tricky situation right now.
You can either visit an Eight customer service center or partner store (not sure if its eight or redone retailer) to complete the switchover, or switch to a new provider by porting out from RedOne—though whether that’s still possible is uncertain, and no one really knows for sure.
To be honest, no one really knows what will happen after 30 June or 1 July—for example, whether services might be terminated.

Wah, this is scary. I better go visit a service center now first. If my dad main line got terminated, I'm gg

thinline

I never encounter so rude customer service at this Clementi eight Service Ctr. This guy, station outside the stall. He is malaysian wear glass and black T Think sooner or later he will kena whack if he service is still suck.

eight service sucks. I was helping my dad to port from redone to eight. No whatsapps customer services,
Service ctr only weekdays.
Worse is servcie ctr do not know the answer.... very disappointing.

Habrosus

I never encounter so rude customer service at this Clementi eight Service Ctr. This guy, station outside the stall. He is malaysian wear glass and black T Think sooner or later he will kena whack if he service is still suck.

eight service sucks. I was helping my dad to port from redone to eight. No whatsapps customer services,
Service ctr only weekdays.
Worse is servcie ctr do not know the answer.... very disappointing.
I think the counter inside the shop is the service centre, outside the shop is authorized dealer only.

storm913

Wah, this is scary. I better go visit a service center now first. If my dad main line got terminated, I'm gg

I've decided to take the gamble and do a port to simba. Hope it get processed even though I have already registered for eight on my dad redone app account and he received the sim card and was asked to go eight service center. Shall see what happen before Tuesday.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.