Eight Telecom discussion thread

kun1he2

just sharing, on Monday, i was in CCL, anticlockwise towards Harbourfront after Bishan, my main phone is on Zym network, it could not load youtube videos or ig shorts,

but my other phone which had Eight SIM card in it, it just loaded shopee games smoothly.

I was just lucky or eight no more users liao haha
Eight 4G or 5G?

wjleong15

I have
A - Zym 5G - Spare line on my main phone, purely for data speed
B - Simba - Main line on my main phone, purely for voice roaming
C - Eight 4G - Spare line on my spare phone. Physical SIM for any friend or relative visiting SG.

A & B failed me in CCL everytime, but i also seldom use C :s13: .
Even eight 5G getting worst in CCL after working hours
Full bar but terrible slow
Morning slightly better

TyL3r_DuRd3n

Even eight 5G getting worst in CCL after working hours
Full bar but terrible slow
Morning slightly better
agree, although not a daily affair for me to use CCL, but those few times that I commuted on CCL, I could not use my phone at all.

kun1he2

Yeah, on Eight 4G too (iPhone 15PM).
So far, encountered two super laggy / dead spots:
- Toa Payoh Central at MacDonald's, didn't realize my Mac's app was offloaded, had a hard time reinstalling it, end have to hotspot on my wife's iPhone 15P to complete the install, which was also on Eight 4G (weird right?)
- 978 Toa Payoh N, 2nd floor food court, Claypot stall, have to walk towards the windows overlooking the main road to complete PayNow payment

TyL3r_DuRd3n

Super duper weird sia
- Toa Payoh Central at MacDonald's, didn't realize my Mac's app was offloaded, had a hard time reinstalling it, end have to hotspot on my wife's iPhone 15P to complete the install, which was also on Eight 4G (weird right?)

drizzy88

- 978 Toa Payoh N, 2nd floor food court, Claypot stall, have to walk towards the windows overlooking the main road to complete PayNow payment
upgrade to 5g its only $10.80

habibali

if you're not stuck with eight due to high wallet balance, i suggest u port out. :grin:
eh don't like that lei.. i using 4G senior plan. left with $51 dollar main wallet. I am controlling my urge to cover the Eight huat number for myself and wife i get each 8 dollars. must tahan ah.. 4G senior till Jan 2027!!!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.