Eight Telecom discussion thread

gaoqikai

Even if don't cut 3G , what can it do on present day context? Data oso cannot load
problem is some place dun even have 4G or 5G. If cut off 3G, how to make calls, or even emergency calls if needed? I have reported to singtel and starhub about signal coverage issue, but they say I on VIVIFI / eight, they don't care.

If like this attitude, they only focus on good media posts and news reports, but not user experiences, I feel bad

froztheart

problem is some place dun even have 4G or 5G. If cut off 3G, how to make calls, or even emergency calls if needed? I have reported to singtel and starhub about signal coverage issue, but they say I on VIVIFI / eight, they don't care.

If like this attitude, they only focus on good media posts and news reports, but not user experiences, I feel bad
Can't blame them as you are not direct customers, but agreed on your point that how will emergency calls work.
I am wondering too if there isn't any conectivity.
I posted my image using 3G. Plus, you can make phone calls, which is what phone supposed to do
Can work but with how much of a delay for internet connectivity though?

DCmax1104

You can go read the last 2nd page of their website terms & conditions and then decide for yourself.

Look out for how they define "we", "our' "us".

https://www.eight.com.sg/wp-content...-and-privacy-policy-TnC_14052025_clean2-1.pdf
Jin solid. So basically sub brand like Giga

Very impressive to have volte, vowifi
8gb roaming, better than simba coverage and speed for cheaper, all for $8.

I am on zym now and can't wait to port over, still no volte with 3g ending in July.
Eight got vowifi? Never show up on my iPhone lei

crystalnox

Emergency calls will go through any available network, not just your own telco.

Valdyr

Lol the speedtest group creating more speedtests group, with the same admin same person but different name and AI generated profile photo. lolol

A heroic senior citizen that got banned. Much respect to that person lolol.

"Share speedtest please" "which location?" "Install nperf pls" "try this server" "try that server" "pls contribute speedtests" 🤡

xsoldix

Lol the speedtest group creating more speedtests group, with the same admin same person but different name and AI generated profile photo. lolol

"Share speedtest please" "which location?" "Install nperf pls" "try this server" "try that server" "pls contribute speedtests" 🤡
This is really weird. So speedy for what..

More interested in full rollout, port in and esim.

twosix

haha... some people wants to see big numbers then feel shiok. many of them here... 50mbps is enough to watch 4k60 videos on the phone. but they want to see 500mbps then feel shiok. big head sydrome.

xsoldix

haha... some people wants to see big numbers then feel shiok. many of them here... 50mbps is enough to watch 4k60 videos on the phone. but they want to see 500mbps then feel shiok. big head sydrome.
Ok la.
grant them super high ping/latency with 500mbps speed. 🤣

SantyBalls

I always laugh when relic boomers insist on 5g

gapboy

omg that infamous person .. ban where i wonder..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.