Tedicious
Yay... That's good newscan port-in liao? their Help page updated with info
Yup, seems to be the case.can port-in liao? their Help page updated with info
can you receive calls at home with the poor signals?mobile Internet data usable or not is highly dependent on location.
during morning/evening peak hour when I travel along nel, the internet is very usable.
it is also very usable at my workplace in the marina bay area and all the way to marina barrage.
however it is not usable at home. when I am at the door, can receive 2 bar. but when I moved in a few steps to the living room, it drop to 0 or 1 bar. Mobile internet totally not usable. Need to turn on home broadband wifi.
so you need to sign up and test for yourself does it suit your needs or lifestyle. last but not least, with the shutdown of 3g, hopefully it will not have too much impact . will need to monitor the situation after 31st July.
With the recent major revamp of Giga plans, you can see StarHub is segregating further their MVNO brands into premium MVNO (Giga) and budget MVNO (Eight). Something like Scoot vs Tigerair last time.Wonder how Eight and Giga compete since both are wholly owned by Starhub.
Wonder if there are any speed differences? I can live without the bells and whistles of Giga.With the recent major revamp of Giga plans, you can see StarHub is segregating further their MVNO brands into premium MVNO (Giga) and budget MVNO (Eight). Something like Scoot vs Tigerair last time.
Try it out yourself and get a free line for first 88 days. Not sure if they hit quota or not. But so far reviews here say not bad lor. If you feel good enough then when they launch later you port in from Giga lor.Wonder if there are any speed differences? I can live without the bells and whistles of Giga.
yes no point porting if everything needs to be done in shop. Even if you port in now you will still need to go to the shop for top up and we dont know when they will launch online top upsSeems like need to head down to port in. No online port in
must go down ah beng shop to port-in ..no hurry..wait for app first...if app chui no point porting over..
yes.................can you receive calls at home with the poor signals?
i thought can paynow? when i signed up for the free sim, the shop gave a paynow qr code.yes no point porting if everything needs to be done in shop. Even if you port in now you will still need to go to the shop for top up and we dont know when they will launch online top ups
For now is go to those ah beng shop to top upThey need to confirm how to pay the monthly subscription works first instead of allow porting now without more details.
similar to heya (1st few mths) - top up at ah beng shopFor now is go to those ah beng shop to top up
Hi anyone know the list of locations. Is it only open the actual day itself? If I go one day before can't sign up at all is it?