Eight Telecom discussion thread

addict951

Yes, the Ubi guy ask me to choose either $0 or $8 plan when porting in.
Forgot to ask him if port to $0 plan, after 88 days how much will it cost… 🤦‍♂️
At Lucky should be same hor??
Cos I think the Lucky plaza guy trying to play punk

ichinisan

Oh dear… is it your main line? Port in from which telco?
Btw, you don’t happen to have 2 existing lines with 8 right?

Yes it is my main line. From Zym.

Had 2 free trial lines with Eight. Terminated one of them so I could port in.

Boringchap

Yes it is my main line. From Zym.

Had 2 free trial lines with Eight. Terminated one of them so I could port in.
Your Zym still usable?
cos rightfully it’s 3 working days for porting.

im so fed up with Zym recent network issues, thus the switch

ichinisan

Your Zym still usable?

Still usable but Zym billing resets on the 1st.

If my port in doesn't go through by tomorrow night, I will have a new billing cycle for Aug.

Did you receive any email/sms when you applied for the port in?

yeungho

Sitrep at Lucky plaza collection point
The eight guy in-charge of the booth is on mc today. So the buibui Malaysiain guy in charge of the commercial part of the shop took over the eight SIM card distribution duties.
Be careful: he’s a bit shady…
As of 30 July 2024, 1145hrs

(^@^)"

Sitrep at Lucky plaza collection point
The eight guy in-charge of the booth is on mc today. So the buibui Malaysiain guy in charge of the commercial part of the shop took over the eight SIM card distribution duties.
Be careful: he’s a bit shady…
Don’t know what kind of people they employ. No reply email and it’s just a small counter in a shop that doesn’t even belong to them for the service centre.

Boringchap

Still usable but Zym billing resets on the 1st.

If my port in doesn't go through by tomorrow night, I will have a new billing cycle for Aug.

Did you receive any email/sms when you applied for the port in?
Ok lah. zym still usable.
Not as if they screw up the porting. Phew!

Mine’s port over on Sunday, till date no email or sms to indicate anything regarding the porting.

however, zym app doesn’t reflects my number anymore

Boringchap

They've only $0, $8, and $18.

After 88 days $0 trial, you choose to either take up $8 or $18 plan, otherwise terminate.

https://www.eight.com.sg/
Ahhh… nice to know.

Nvm lah, $8 already so cheap.
even cheaper with lobang from Shopee shared by people here! Hahaha

I top up my account for next month liao, ends up only paying $5+

addict951

Ahhh… nice to know.

Nvm lah, $8 already so cheap.
even cheaper with lobang from Shopee shared by people here! Hahaha

I top up my account for next month liao, ends up only paying $5+
You ‘bought’ from Shopee reseller?
Huai you top up ar?
Still got 88 days mah?

carboy00

Hi, how long it takes them to reply emails nowadays? I have sent in a request since Friday evening but no reply until now.

(^@^)"

Your Zym still usable?

Zym tapping on which network? I am not having high hopes for Eight. No service support. Emails no reply. No number to reach them. I been to one service centre. Might as well call it a distribution booth. One staff. That’s it.

Habrosus

Last week of $0 plan, so many people last minute then rush... Most probably overwhelmed already.

Even their FB page, see the amount of repetitive questions, even those members who tried to help also replying until sianz. Can imagine what the staff at service centres have been facing...

Give them some time if you're not planning to give up. First week of August bah...

MVNO... unless you're new to Singapore's mobile scene, should more or less know what to expect...

addict951

Last week of $0 plan, so many people last minute then rush... Most probably overwhelmed already.

Even their FB page, see the amount of repetitive questions, even those members who tried to help also replying until sianz. Can imagine what the staff at service centres have been facing...

Give them some time if you're not planning to give up. First week of August bah...

MVNO... unless you're new to Singapore's mobile scene, should more or less know what to expect...
Har? You mean tmr rast day of 88-day free sign up??
Not first 88,888 sign ups meh?? :s12:

KalTorak

They have an App on Google Play store (Android devices) now.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.isoton.Eight

Have tried, able to login and UI is exactly the same as web portal on mobile browser.

However, need to login with SMS OTP each time you use/open the App, as it does not save the login details (for now at least).
Basically the App is the same as web portal.
How come I cannot find this app "eight" at google store

Just to update, the App now appears when searched ("eight") in Google Play store. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.