Eight Telecom discussion thread

obedwgy

For those who top up from SHOPEE, can use SHOPEE vouchers and SHOPEE coin. Can save quite a lot. After calculation, for me, mine is $6.4+/months, after all the vouchers and coins

MIVEC525

For those who top up from SHOPEE, can use SHOPEE vouchers and SHOPEE coin. Can save quite a lot. After calculation, for me, mine is $6.4+/months, after all the vouchers and coins
But not many ppl got vouchers and coins...so discount lesser

grapewall

Intend to go service centre tomorrow. Wtf signed up on 12 july, never received sim card. Asked to send again on 24 july, till now still didn't receive. port another line on 25 july, also no receive. Next month start new billing cycle Liao. Wth they doing?
Just went to retailer, they run out of sim cards!
Buay tahan liao..decided to go down to ubi to sort it out. The Ah Beng in the shop was attending to 3 customers. Told him my 2 porting over problems, showed him the emails with temp number and codes and he proceeded to scan new sim cards for me. Whole process done in 2 mins. He mentioned in theory, porting take 3-5 working days.

That night, at 8.55pm i inserted both sims into my phones. Didn't enter any codes yet. By 10.15pm, suddenly noticed my old line had disappeared. Then SMS came say porting over is done thank you etc. Same for both sim cards. Data, calls and SMS no problems.
That night the replacement sim arrived in my mail...

RLWZ21

Any user who did online port-in how long did you take to port your number when you have aciivated the card? As it has been 3 days as we acitvated on the Sunday (open mailier to see its here) Hope that they do it before 1st Aug.

thiamhui

Any user who did online port-in how long did you take to port your number when you have aciivated the card? As it has been 3 days as we acitvated on the Sunday (open mailier to see its here) Hope that they do it before 1st Aug.
I applied online on 22 July 2024. Received SIM card on 26 July 2024.
Activated on morning of 30 July 2024. Old SIM (Vivifi) got deactivated on the same night.
Number with eight this morning.

addict951

Wah, so nong meh?
Mine was activated ytd morning 11+
then this morning wake up ok alrdy. :look:

TyL3r_DuRd3n

guys, i just topped up some amounts in Main Balance.
eight will deduct monthly from the main balance, correct?
No need to do anything manually to renew the plan, right?

TyL3r_DuRd3n

There are add-ons available now

$3.88 Add-on Voice​

Aligns with Plan Expiry​

88 Mins Local Talktime​

$3.88 Add-on SMS​

Aligns with Plan Expiry​

88 Local SMS​

$3.88 Add-on IDD Zone1​

Aligns with Plan Expiry​

88 Mins IDD Talktime​

$3.88 Add-on Roam Zone1 APAC​

Aligns with Plan Expiry​

1G APAC Roaming​

$3.88 Add-on Roam Zone2 Intl​

Aligns with Plan Expiry​

1G Intl Roaming​

eting72

Hi, I need some help on what to do if the activation code expired when activating? Tried emailing eight support helpme@eight.com.sg, no response at all after 2 days. There's no number to call in too. How do I get them to regenerate activation code?
mine expired too after more than 10 days but i tried activating last monday and it got through! whole porting process was then completed by evening the same day! no idea what happened but day after, they responded to say they will get tech team to regenerate activation code :s22:

Habrosus

There are add-ons available now

$3.88 Add-on Voice​

Aligns with Plan Expiry​

88 Mins Local Talktime​

$3.88 Add-on SMS​

Aligns with Plan Expiry​

88 Local SMS​

$3.88 Add-on IDD Zone1​

Aligns with Plan Expiry​

88 Mins IDD Talktime​

$3.88 Add-on Roam Zone1 APAC​

Aligns with Plan Expiry​

1G APAC Roaming​

$3.88 Add-on Roam Zone2 Intl​

Aligns with Plan Expiry​

1G Intl Roaming​

This, I see as a way that Eight is giving priority to help existing users, like those already traveling with their 8 line. 👍

wikising

Sharing my "half-baked" porting experience.
Went to Ubi Service Centre to do a eSIM to eSIM porting on 26/7 (Fri).
Received the termination email from existing telco and line went dead the same night.
Tested the Eight line next morning, no problem receiving OTP and SMS to my ported number, but unable to send SMS, no voice and data services at all although line was connected and showing 4G.
Went to Ubi Service Centre again on 30/7 to seek help. All services of the Eight line up and running 1 hour later (have never received the porting succesful confirmation SMS at all though).
Kudos to the Ubi SC guy.
Wondering if porting to eSIM still have glitch with their backend, especially over weekend.

RLWZ21

I applied online on 22 July 2024. Received SIM card on 26 July 2024.
Activated on morning of 30 July 2024. Old SIM (Vivifi) got deactivated on the same night.
Number with eight this morning.
Wah you are same as me but i activate on the sunday night till now my mum phone still got 2 number still active.
Wah, so nong meh?
Mine was activated ytd morning 11+
then this morning wake up ok alrdy. :look:
Well im not, but here posted quite a few took a very long time and some like consider quite fast. Still hopping that tonight they will do it for my mum T-T

Boringchap

guys, i just topped up some amounts in Main Balance.
eight will deduct monthly from the main balance, correct?
No need to do anything manually to renew the plan, right?
Correct!
I also bind my cc to the a/c too even though I did top up to the main balance, just in case I forget to top up.

8 will deduct from main balance first, if insufficient fund, then will deduct from cc

TyL3r_DuRd3n

Correct!
I also bind my cc to the a/c too even though I did top up to the main balance, just in case I forget to top up.

8 will deduct from main balance first, if insufficient fund, then will deduct from cc
Thanks! Good idea to bind cc to the account just in case forget.

This process sounds just like Simba. :s13:

chesterchen

Add-ons are available already, from the online web portal. Price is decent as well!

zPEE4Ie.jpeg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.