Eight Telecom discussion thread

RLWZ21

just checking does anyone port from zym and have they pro-rated your bills? (even though i dunno if they do or not...)

Habrosus

happening in hwz too :unsure: :ROFLMAO:
At least over here they cannot expect Eight staff to reply, so no expectation = no disappointment.

Over there, they asked such basic and/or repetitive questions, then complain "no customer service"... 🤦‍♂️

Free free want entertainment can click click there... but watch your BP :s13:

~sabaisabai~

Was browsing and just noticed this:

https://www.eight.com.sg/plans-data-only

What are the chances of some kanchiong 🕷️🕷️🕷️ clicking on the wrong BUY NOW and subsequently ask "why my SIM card can only use data"? :crazy:
many ignorant users lor... :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
in the fb, many can complain poor service lousy service blah blah blah
not knowing it is so low cost, how to give full support where only paying $8 or free line?
if want good service, go to singtel or starhub and pay the traditional full price which is like $25 per mth those kind. they confirm have phone support:ROFLMAO:

Habrosus

Same price as normal why get data only?
🤷‍♂️

I didn't read the detail... if there's any. 🤷‍♂️

Don't know when that appeared there, but the other day I read someone asking why the line in iPad cannot receive SMS/OTP or something to the effect. Maybe new iPad user... :look:

~sabaisabai~

At least over here they cannot expect Eight staff to reply, so no expectation = no disappointment.

Over there, they asked such basic and/or repetitive questions, then complain "no customer service"... 🤦‍♂️

i also say, free one still can complain no service or accuse eight cheap, and want to complain to imda cos in the website after log in, user only see one month but the ads say 88days free.. so she buay song and threaten to complain to imda for cheating🤦‍♂️

MIVEC525

🤷‍♂️

I didn't read the detail... if there's any. 🤷‍♂️

Don't know when that appeared there, but the other day I read someone asking why the line in iPad cannot receive SMS/OTP or something to the effect. Maybe new iPad user... :look:
Some no LTE and iPad, so they disable WhatsApp and sms...I kena last time

Habrosus

many ignorant users lor... :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
in the fb, many can complain poor service lousy service blah blah blah
not knowing it is so low cost, how to give full support where only paying $8 or free line?
if want good service, go to singtel or starhub and pay the traditional full price which is like $25 per mth those kind. they confirm have phone support:ROFLMAO:
I really don't know/understand... Unless they're fw, I'd think that if they've enough English to type out questions there, they'd have enough reading power to go through the website info and FAQs. Really 🦑, or lazy?

OK, before I see another one asking where's FAQ... https://www.eight.com.sg/help

Habrosus

i also say, free one still can complain no service or accuse eight cheap, and want to complain to imda cos in the website after log in, user only see one month but the ads say 88days free.. so she buay song and threaten to complain to imda for cheating🤦‍♂️
I saw one saying it's a scam. SCAM?!? No afraid later kena lawyer ✉️ anyhow accuse say scam. :crazy:

Some no LTE and iPad, so they disable WhatsApp and sms...I kena last time
iPad by default cannot call nor SMS, WhatsApp can only use WhatsApp Web.

That's why I (nicely) said "maybe new iPad user". Otherwise will be "user problem" already. :crazy:

See free see cheap(er) doesn't mean should anyhow chiong grab a line... then realized not suitable. Only have self to blame, no?

~sabaisabai~

I saw one saying it's a scam. SCAM?!? No afraid later kena lawyer ✉️ anyhow accuse say scam. :crazy:

iPad by default cannot call nor SMS, WhatsApp can only use WhatsApp Web.

That's why I (nicely) said "maybe new iPad user". Otherwise will be "user problem" already. :crazy:

See free see cheap(er) doesn't mean should anyhow chiong grab a line... then realized not suitable. Only have self to blame, no?
oh yeah yeah, sorry was my typo, wanted to say "scam".. i think that user too much... this kind shld kena banned from using their service.. free still so much complains!!!

loganrunning

yah, pity their CS..... mind numbing to keep answering the same questions
this kinda "entertainment" really facepalm. worked in CS before (part time), so dun want to bring back bad memories.

actually i was referring to here, same tendency to ask questions which are in FAQs.

i really salute and admire those who can keep repeatedly typing out answers which can be readily answered by "RTFM". Their patience is legendary.

the answer can usually be found by simple search, or just scrolling back a page or two, or loading the vendor web site.
Dunno they lazy or are just entitled (male/female) princesses.

but as you said, volunteers, so no expectations to reply, so no disappointments if replies are just "RTFM" or just silence.

tclong

uUAem1R.png

SqxqF5q.jpeg

I'm thrilled to have achieved eight-ian status.
If you see and like this, your prosperity is assured.
Heng Ong Huah Ah :s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.