Eight Telecom discussion thread

identity_1991

sianz lah, the list of VoLTE operator is not a lot.
$8 a month I can accept. Just use data to call lo. But honestly, the network priority here for eight really solid (it feels like my line is local line). Previously I used VIVIFI and ZYM, the network really prioritised quite badly. Like can really feel that you’re getting second grade network with 2 bars, 3 bars, or even 4 bars but no cannot load. I was comparing with my local friend, my signal here using eight even better and faster than his.

Boringchap

those who are heading to Indonesia like Batam or Jakarta to meet your cewek this weekend, let me know if you can make/receive calls when you are there.

On August 18th, I was there and I could receive and make calls leh.

Now I see the list, Indo got no more Network operator for VoLTE calls. :s22:

Wah piang I hedged months 14 months ahead and they removed Indo's VoLTE operator. cheesepie.

Heng I got simba as backup.
Aiyoh! No need so troublesome.

later go east coast park cycle around, sure kena indo operator 🤣

Then you can try calling liao

~sabaisabai~

those who are heading to Indonesia like Batam or Jakarta to meet your cewek this weekend, let me know if you can make/receive calls when you are there.

Wah piang I hedged months 14 months ahead and they removed Indo's VoLTE operator. cheesepie.

wah you simi also know, wait cewek lah, wait teerak lah.. lol lol :spin:

ichinisan

https://www.eight.com.sg/faq-renew-recharge-and-billing
  • What happens if I do not renew my plan?
    • If you miss the date to renew your plan, you can renew it the next day. Simply do it on eight account or visit our retailers/ service centre.
    • At your plan expiry, the plan will go into a grace period of 60 days. During which you can receive SMS and notification to recharge. After 60 days, you will continue to receive SMS, however all unused wallet credit will be forfeited.

Thanks for the information!

• https://www.eight.com.sg/faq-renew-recharge-and-billing
  • The FAQ does not really say when will the number be terminated coz after120 days, ur number still can receive SMS.

• What happens if I do not renew my plan?
    • If you miss the date to renew your plan, you can renew it the next day. Simply do it on eight account or visit our retailers/ service centre.
    • At your plan expiry, the plan will go into a grace period of 60 days. During which you can receive SMS and notification to recharge. After 60 days, you will continue to receive SMS, however all unused wallet credit will be forfeited.

Thanks for the information!

"After 60 days, you will continue to receive SMS, however all unused wallet credit will be forfeited."

This is the confusing part, so after 60 days, you can still keep the number?

cos eight is not clear if after 60 days, will they terminate the number?

Or you try to topup $8 on the 100th day, the number will revive?

This is what I am trying to find out too.

Not sure if I can stop using the line for more than 60 days then do the top up when I want to use it again.

TyL3r_DuRd3n

That’s why I topped up 13 months mah… low price never stays low one

edit: ehhh… I checked Shopee… now $5.60 only for $8 main balance!!
@TyL3r_DuRd3n you topping up again? Can bring down your monthly aggregate!! 😝
Oii u all better stop ah. :s13:
jk jk

agreed with u, have to be prudent. Strike while iron is still hot.
dun have 5.60 leh. Share link pls :grin:

~sabaisabai~

That’s why I topped up 13 months mah… low price never stays low one
edit: ehhh… I checked Shopee… now $5.60 only for $8 main balance!!
@TyL3r_DuRd3n
you topping up again? Can bring down your monthly aggregate!!
1f61d.png

oh oh which seller?? lol

Habrosus

hmm, dont understand, why need VOLTE to call? Cannot use 3G to call?

Starhub havent close down 3G, only M1 close down 3G
Some years back in Batam I used WhatsApp calls, thus never saw the need for free IDD. You guys sure got many calls to make /receive.

Aiyoh! No need so troublesome.

later go east coast park cycle around, sure kena indo operator 🤣

Then you can try calling liao
East Coast old road safety park area confirmed have, coz I kena charged for calling via Indonesia network to a friend who's within sight, just too far to talk in person. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.