Eight Telecom discussion thread

gapboy

but but but.... $8 only leh
mai hiam lah
maxx more expensive? but currently they have promo $7.90 for first year
[1] M1 Maxx will be offered at a discounted rate of S$7.90 for 12 billing cycles, including the month of purchase, for the first 10,000 customers who port their existing number over from other service operators.

10k hit yet?

~sabaisabai~

[1] M1 Maxx will be offered at a discounted rate of S$7.90 for 12 billing cycles, including the month of purchase, for the first 10,000 customers who port their existing number over from other service operators.

10k hit yet?
i will be guai guai stay with eight for now, so far so good. happy user
but waiting to use their 8gb data roaming next month..

hotspur_77

Go to ubi service centre.
You will not get email on esim lah. U wait long also wun have one

agreed

@hotspur_77- just head to ubi service centre to sort out. Immediate solution. don't wait for email. you gonna wait for ages
Think it's fine for now, I'll stick to psim 1st, maybe drop by ubi service centre if I'm going that area for drinks, thanks for the advice

ichinisan

Their website haven't update yet. Existing users are seeing the upgrade now

$5 senior plan, 80gb local, 3GB international roaming

$10 plan, 100GB local, 3GB international roaming data

$12 plan, 200GB local, 7GB international roaming data

If you are eligible for senior plan, it's good. Otherwise the $12 plan is good, with 7GB international roaming, and holiday season here, you can roaming overseas with more data.

Eight you only get apac, so restricted. Unlike simba is international.

If simba allows $5 plan for non-seniors. There will be massive migration porting soon.

It will be the best value plan ever

~sabaisabai~

Today forget!
1f62d.png

Massage till I fell asleep just now!
1f926-2642.png

nvm. tml set alarm clock :s13::s13:

NovelLobster

@TyL3r_DuRd3n

i just used free IDD calls again! called thai number, no worry of kena slapped with IDD charges
and i checked my account, it deducted from my 288 IDD call mins

song song gao thailand :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
I called overseas banking hotline again today!!

Last week's call was 20 mins. Today's call was 49 mins... think free 288 mins IDD might not be enough if issue doesn't get resolved soon

~sabaisabai~

I called overseas banking hotline again today!!

Last week's call was 20 mins. Today's call was 49 mins... think free 288 mins IDD might not be enough if issue doesn't get resolved soon
happy with free IDD calls, really a bonus
none of mnvo can match this for now

~sabaisabai~

You top up every day for 12 days on Shopee, sure less than $7.90 one... maxx not so good value
no la, no considering maxx
am happy with eight for now
what i meant, maxx is trying to match it, so far it is the nearest to eight package

NovelLobster

happy with free IDD calls, really a bonus
none of mnvo can match this for now
simbarella also have free 300 mins IDD for the 200GB plan, but must pay $12...

I waiting to see what other plans other MVNOs come up with... hopefully more MVNOs will offer free IDD

~sabaisabai~

simbarella also have free 300 mins IDD for the 200GB plan, but must pay $12...

I waiting to see what other plans other MVNOs come up with... hopefully more MVNOs will offer free IDD
but 200gb local data too much for me and $12 not cheapest compared to eight
288mins IDD is good enough and only paying less than $8
so better dont hedge too many months, else if other mvno got better deal, cannot jump liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.