Eight Telecom discussion thread

~sabaisabai~

Past few days DV Tech eight listing is on Shopee livestream, so can use Live vouchers (80% cashback capped at 300 coins).

Open the listing in Shopee App, click on 'Watch >', then add to cart.
Make sure in cart it shows as 'Added From Live'.
Apply relevant Live vouchers.

Last night around 8pm-10pm there was also 88% no min capped at $5 Live voucher that can be used to bring price down to $3 (or $2.10 after coins).
Just make sure to add to cart before 2PM (Livestream ends), and you can apply Live vouchers later on in the day, as long as the vouchers are still available.
wah 80% ?? o_O

@NovelLobster faster top, mai tu liao

gapboy

nothing to regret
in life is everything regret, life is very miserable?
the most cut loss, money can always earn back, what so big deal?
and only top $6mth only leh... not $60!
no need to be so defensive on Eight, we know you like it alot ... cool chill .. a common statement ..
$6 only ? Can be 1-2 meals for some people..

🕊️☮️

~sabaisabai~

no need to be so defensive on Eight, we know you like it alot ... cool chill .. a common statement ..

🕊️☮️
nahhhhhhhhhh not defensive, why should i? eight don't pay me money to do that!
but u guys keep suaning ppl who top up? need to??????????????????????
pls dont be so huan lo, their money their call - everyday u need to tell ppl they regret?
we are mature enuf to do what we are doing

i dun defend anyone, i go for company where offer low cost and it works for me

conclusion - you need to learn to respect other's choice!

~sabaisabai~

🕊️☮️
i am paying $6/mth and it works for me, why i dont like? which telco has so low price plan? tell me?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

users want top up 20mths that is their choice, no need to huan lo so much
not your money, is their money. they happy can liao

gapboy

nahhhhhhhhhh not defensive, why should i? eight don't pay me money to do that!
but u guys keep suaning ppl who top up? need to??????????????????????
pls dont be so huan lo, their money their call - everyday u need to tell ppl they regret?
we are mature enuf to do what we are doing

i dun defend anyone, i go for company where offer low cost and it works for me

conclusion - you need to learn to respect other's choice!
U really have alot fire today.... forum for people to comment... did the rest of the folks says anything when you guys keep talking about top up and top up daily ? No ... i encourage also since there's free credit ..

Go take a beer it is friday .. Chill.

~sabaisabai~

wonder you guys don't own eight line, why keep on coming here to jjww?!!!
want to stir fire?
i dont go other telco thread to stir, only those lines that own by my family members , will find out more info and share experience

crystalnox

i am paying $6/mth and it works for me, why i dont like? which telco has so low price plan? tell me?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

users want top up 20mths that is their choice, no need to huan lo so much
not your money, is their money. they happy can liao
Next year maybe got Five telco at $5/mth. Then by 2030, free line for all Singaporeans with every $5Million HDB purchase.

ichinisan

Anyone knows if the eight line can still be used after 60 days of plan expiry if I do a top up?

tc12345

Quick check - current eight plan lasped after 88 days free. If I top-up my eight account/wallet now, is it possible not to use that to "purchase" the plan? Am I still entitled to the free $8 credit?

Jurong640

2026 very kwa zhang lah!

anyway, their money their call right? why so huan lo?
I'll be very happy if I own eight. So many people parked and hedged money. I got cashflow.

Simba started all these, during ndp, they always have this promo. Some people top up like $100 to get $25 free credits. If your on simba senior, it's like 25 months ahead for the price of 20 months. No wonder few days ago simba announce their financial results not bad, got 1m sub already

tytyty333

Past few days DV Tech eight listing is on Shopee livestream, so can use Live vouchers (80% cashback capped at 300 coins).

Open the listing in Shopee App, click on 'Watch >', then add to cart.
Make sure in cart it shows as 'Added From Live'.
Apply relevant Live vouchers.

Last night around 8pm-10pm there was also 88% no min capped at $5 Live voucher that can be used to bring price down to $3 (or $2.10 after coins).
Just make sure to add to cart before 2PM (Livestream ends), and you can apply Live vouchers later on in the day, as long as the vouchers are still available.

then, wait for the next DV tech's live stream. usually 12pm-2pm and 8pm-10pm?

~sabaisabai~

I'll be very happy if I own eight. So many people parked and hedged money. I got cashflow.

Simba started all these, during ndp, they always have this promo. Some people top up like $100 to get $25 free credits. If your on simba senior, it's like 25 months ahead for the price of 20 months. No wonder few days ago simba announce their financial results not bad, got 1m sub already
i am not sure about others, for me, i go on eight cos of my travel schedules. no need to love any telco. we only love our own pocket. whoever can give lower price and better deals for consumers, they will win for sure.

it is a great saving for me, cos the last trip i was away for a month, i paid more than $20 for data roaming for AIS network. on top of that, i still need to pay my starhub mno local line which was $20 for not using that mth when i was out of sg. i am ok with starhub network as been with them for very long. had not tried any other telco before, so i am not sure how they perform. starhub works for me

but i reckon any mnvo can match eight price plan for now at least few months down the road. i only hedged till cny. lets see, any mvno can come out with better plan..

certainly it is a signifcant saving for me

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.