ceestudent
Haha.. The monthly subscription price is irresistible. like half of what i paid for giga. LolDon't port liao
sampan too full, can capsize any time.
Hahaha
Haha.. The monthly subscription price is irresistible. like half of what i paid for giga. LolDon't port liao
sampan too full, can capsize any time.
Hahaha
I was also previously from Giga. My first month with eight had no issues; speed and stability mostly same with Giga. Then now is my second month with Giga. Second month noticed the speed a bit slower than first month and webpage takes some time to load — not like take a very long time lah, just few seconds longer than first monthHow is your experience compared to giga? My main line under giga, not sure want to port to eight or not.
I just feel eight slightly unresponsive compare to giga, not sure if is because of the phone different.
I think you don’t port first lah. You wait and compare the two lines lohHaha.. The monthly subscription price is irresistible. like half of what i paid for giga. Lol
Please port out to Simba. Many brudders here say Simba goodAll the rest of you, please wait till eight got 5G and increased bandwidth then port over. Don't congest the network liao.

I have an existing Eight $0/88GB plan that is expiring on 7 Oct.
I like this Eight number but I prefer a SIMBA plan.
Anyone tried and successfully port over the number without signing up with any Eight's plan. If yes, how can this be done?
Or do I have to sign up at least a few month with Eight to officially own the number and port over later?
https://www.eight.com.sg/faq-network-roaming-and-idd yes you can.Can check if I oversea in Malaysia or Thailand.. Can use the free idd time to call back to singapore mobile number ?
No you can’t.Can check if I oversea in Malaysia or Thailand.. Can use the free idd time to call back to singapore mobile number ?
Weird that Malaysia cannot call back to sg rightNo you can’t.
scroll through the comments and you’ll find out that +65 doesn’t work in Malaysia.
Thailand- no comments yet
@~sabaisabai~ gonna be testing it out real time next month
But seriously cannot call back to sg with both my hp when in msia the local operator blocked volte voice roamingJust tried calling from Austin area. Both maxis n umobile can’t call out to +65 62353535.
Lousy Eight, potential customers better not port over!
Morning buddy!Weird that Malaysia cannot call back to sg right
But seriously cannot call back to sg with both my hp when in msia the local operator blocked volte voice roaming
Can I check if any one has encountered early expiration of the trial SIM? Managed to snag a trial 88-day SIM on Aug 29 and I did receive a SMS 3 days ago to renew the number but ignored it since this is a 88-day trial.
Today, access to services have been cut.
Super Eight Plan is your $0 Trial Plan.Does this count :
I got the trail sim on 8th Aug. suppose to be free for 3 months.
Just checked and Eight states:
Current Cycle Expiry is 7/10/2024.
Your future plans: Super Eight Plan starts on 2024-10-08
Supposed to be one more month. So if I did not check, then I may have the services cut too.
did you enter the promo code last time? If not, it will only be 30 days trialCan I check if any one has encountered early expiration of the trial SIM? Managed to snag a trial 88-day SIM on Aug 29 and I did receive a SMS 3 days ago to renew the number but ignored it since this is a 88-day trial.
Today, access to services have been cut.
Thanks for the lobang. I found the +200 coins voucher. Omg I am topping up more and more.Ok… I managed to find it.
Same page as the 12pm voucher, just need to scroll further down.
But too bad, DV no LIVE now, can’t utilise the voucher