Actually not a bad idea. The stupider the emails, the better!Why not? Let them have fun at work then maybe more motivated to provide fast service mah
Then why don’t you port out to Gomo? Theirs sound like cruise ship. Here only sampanThat's why the Gomo mobile app (at least on Android) supports auto-login when using mobile data. The Gomo team really thought through this and made their mobile app usable even on iPads without call / SMS functionality.
Smart team.
Hopefully the Eight technical team will follow suit.
One can only hope.![]()

Only problem is that some of these geniuses become very vocal when they don't receive any response from helpme@eight due to their genius emails. They will start posting nonsense like "Eight is a scam" and all that, or post only one side of their story and never own up when it's their own fault.Why not? Let them have fun at work then maybe more motivated to provide fast service mah
I'd love to, but then I'm not the one who complained about this. I don't own Apple products.Then why don’t you port out to Gomo? Theirs sound like cruise ship. Here only sampan![]()
No lah... you don't need to be Apple user to port to Gomo one mah.I'd love to, but then I'm not the one who complained about this. I don't own Apple products.![]()
You see so many people joined recently?No incentive for me to port out to Gomo leh, unless you pay me SGD 1,000,000. Then I may consider.No lah... you don't need to be Apple user to port to Gomo one mah.
Port out lah.. eight very squished already...You see so many people joined recently?
getting congested like zym ..Is anyone experiencing slow connection from Eight?
Nope. Absolutely fine for me for many months.Is anyone experiencing slow connection from Eight?
Did you register for a Tablet Plan, or did you port in or registered for a regular plan, then added the eSIM to your iPad?Ya this. I still cannot manage my plan that I installed eSIM for on iPad
I think even if I pay you 1 million, you also won’t port out. Sigh..No incentive for me to port out to Gomo leh, unless you pay me SGD 1,000,000. Then I may consider.![]()
I believe it's the latter.Did you register for a Tablet Plan, or did you port in or registered for a regular plan, then added the eSIM to your iPad?
My initial plan was to port a number to Eight for an eSIM to use in my iPad. But I figured it'd be a problem since an iPad can't receive SMS/OTP, so I can't log into my account.I believe it's the latter.
The problem is that (some?) iPads do not have SMS features. So they cannot receive the OTP in order to login to the Eight account.

)Yep.Is anyone experiencing slow connection from Eight?
YESCan Eight mobile plan uses any phone unlike SIMBA where only certain phone can be used?

meaning you cannot surf net although full signal strength?it's deja vu all over again.
just like singtel, full signal strength but no internet.
Yes. Same meaning, ain't it?meaning you cannot surf net although full signal strength?
ohh okay, I thought you meant for eight.Yes. Same meaning, ain't it?
dun port in to simba.