Eight Telecom discussion thread

ichinisan

If only they added 2 more countries to APAC roaming...

188gb data is already more than enough lol. Now it is 228gb and also 588 mins of talktime 🤪

~sabaisabai~

@~sabaisabai~

• 588 Mins Local Talktime
Still not enough for you to port that line back? :grin:
not my line leh, is my parent line...
leave it as it is.. she is on senior plan $5
no need to port here and there, later any 冬瓜豆腐, i will kena from her

for me, i dont use call time, for seniors they need to call
not sure enough for her, but seniors generation normally talk on the phone, they dont use text

simba has delicated line for senior plan. if anything, she can call them to rectify

so far she is happy with simba

NovelLobster

I think most people won't use so much data.

100+gb is more for those who use data at home instead of WiFi.
Oooh… so now it’s feasible if I buy eight data only plan to use as WiFi at home?

Would data plan be slower than WiFi? Good enough for zoom calls?

ichinisan

Oooh… so now it’s feasible if I buy eight data only plan to use as WiFi at home?

You can try and see how it goes.

Data plan is definitely not as good as WiFi for home usage but if you are a light user than it should be feasible.

TyL3r_DuRd3n

Before you commit, you can trial first connecting to your office VPN.

You can try so by using a spare android (non-iPhone pls, as iPhone will turn off its hotspot after no activity.) and turn on its hotspot.

and write a field report. :grin:

288GB should be okay for daily usage.

speedsonic

If only they added 2 more countries to APAC roaming...

188gb data is already more than enough lol. Now it is 228gb and also 588 mins of talktime 🤪

rather they give four/five different sim cards instead for each plan. one for each device.

never sign the free 88 under my name, not in time.

TyL3r_DuRd3n

Does Wi-Fi calling work for you nice people on Eight? I saw that it works for some people, but not for others. Phone specific?

It doesn't work on my Xiaomi phone. There is no option to even toggle on Wi-Fi calling.
is wifi-calling any good?
any cons?

TyL3r_DuRd3n

@TyL3r_DuRd3n

did you check have they added the IDD call for indo?
IDD calling from SG definitely can coz indo has always been in the list. but the VoLTE network roaming partner still kosong. :sad:
  • IDD Supported Destinations:
    Australia, Bangladesh, Brazil, Brunei, Canada, China, Colombia, Guam, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Japan, Korea, Malaysia, Mexico, Mongolia, Myanmar, New Zealand, Norway, Pakistan, Philippines, Puerto Rico, Romania, Taiwan, Thailand, USA – Alaska, USA – Hawaii, USA – United States Of America, USA – Virgin Islands, Vietnam

~sabaisabai~

IDD calling from SG definitely can coz indo has always been in the list. but the VoLTE network roaming partner still kosong. :sad:
  • IDD Supported Destinations:
    Australia, Bangladesh, Brazil, Brunei, Canada, China, Colombia, Guam, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Japan, Korea, Malaysia, Mexico, Mongolia, Myanmar, New Zealand, Norway, Pakistan, Philippines, Puerto Rico, Romania, Taiwan, Thailand, USA – Alaska, USA – Hawaii, USA – United States Of America, USA – Virgin Islands, Vietnam
hope eight will include the indo volte calls.. for the next upgrade benefits again
but at least you can still roam when you in indo

TyL3r_DuRd3n

hope eight will include the indo volte calls.. for the next upgrade benefits again
but at least you can still roam when you in indo
Yes agree with u, otherwise, I will port out mainline eight to Simba, and my backup Simba port to eight after xmas 2025.

If it is urgently needed, den bo pian, I will forfeit the balance.

But so far, there is no need to forfeit yet. :grin:

~sabaisabai~

Yes agree with u, otherwise, I will port out mainline eight to Simba, and my backup Simba port to eight after xmas 2025.
If it is urgently needed, den bo pian.
I will forfeit the balance.
But so far, there is no need to forfeit yet.
biggrin.gif

hopefully along the way eight will revise their volte call list

stay tuned :grin:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.