Eight Telecom discussion thread

Tedicious

Someone correct me if I'm wrong:
Top up main bal means put in wallet to be used when 30 days are up
Top up plan means start new plan for 30 days and forfeit all remaining entitlements (talktime, data, roaming, idd) from current plan
Yes

TyL3r_DuRd3n

Hello laojiaos, is it more worth it to top up main balance or plan? :s13:
main balance.

reason: if u need to buy add-ons, u can buy the add-ons and deduct the monies from the main balance.

if u buy plan, den u r just buying plan. and when u wanna buy add-ons, u have to top up your main balance.

plan renewal is made when there is monies in the main balance, if main balance, dun have, it will deduct from credit card (that is if you input credit card details).

confused or not? :s13:

TyL3r_DuRd3n

Someone correct me if I'm wrong:
Top up main bal means put in wallet to be used when 30 days are up
Top up plan means start new plan for 30 days and forfeit all remaining entitlements (talktime, data, roaming, idd) from current plan
u wanted to ask if can rollover your entitlements?
No, you cannot roll-them-over.

darkmilk

main balance.

reason: if u need to buy add-ons, u can buy the add-ons and deduct the monies from the main balance.

if u buy plan, den u r just buying plan. and when u wanna buy add-ons, u have to top up your main balance.

plan renewal is made when there is monies in the main balance, if main balance, dun have, it will deduct from credit card (that is if you input credit card details).

confused or not? :s13:
Haha, I understand. It isn't confusing. Taking your opinion into account, I think I will opt for renewal of plan since I don't buy any add-on at all and I am concerned that they might increase their plan price by a little then my main balance will go haywire, especially if it isn't a whole number :s13:

Thank you for your reply!

toopidpaka

Tqtq
u wanted to ask if can rollover your entitlements?
No, you cannot roll-them-over.
Oh, not hoping for rollover. I've started using $18 data only for home network. Judging from our usage pattern, we would have consumed 588GB with 2 to 3 days before renewal (slightly over 20GB per day). It would be great if i can just renew a new plan once it runs out($18 for 27 days). Plus can bring sim router to JB to utilise the 58GB.

Habrosus

Friend just shared yesterday's main balance top-up managed to get $5.40 for $8 average, including coins and cashback.

Said don't just look at $8 coz the same seller had a 50c coupon for >$15 so got the $18 instead.

So yes, see 11.11 for similar coupons.

TyL3r_DuRd3n

Haha, I understand. It isn't confusing. Taking your opinion into account, I think I will opt for renewal of plan since I don't buy any add-on at all and I am concerned that they might increase their plan price by a little then my main balance will go haywire, especially if it isn't a whole number :s13:

Thank you for your reply!
u topped the main balance, and when it's time for renewal, eight will deduct from main wallet/balance.
no difference mah, but topping main balance gives you flexibility, example:
- buy add-ons in case u need more roaming data while overseas?
- what if u wanna change plan but u bought the plans already?

if u do plan renewal instead of main balance/wallet, u r like transferring all your savings into a credit card. if u park your savings into a bank, you have flexibility to do other things, isn't it?

TyL3r_DuRd3n

Tqtq

Oh, not hoping for rollover. I've started using $18 data only for home network. Judging from our usage pattern, we would have consumed 588GB with 2 to 3 days before renewal (slightly over 20GB per day). It would be great if i can just renew a new plan once it runs out($18 for 27 days). Plus can bring sim router to JB to utilise the 58GB.
Hmm never try renewing but from what i know so far, cannot renew before the cycle expires.
unless u upgrade the plan. It is immediate but u r on the highest tier now.

toopidpaka

Hmm never try renewing but from what i know so far, cannot renew before the cycle expires.
unless u upgrade the plan. It is immediate but u r on the highest tier now.
Ooh.... Makes sense also. Nonetheless, will try at the end of the month and see what happens.
Was hoping it resets, because that's what happened on my father in law's Heya account when I mistakenly bought renewal instead of top up previously

alex22

you might have given DV Tech a miss because the price is at $8.
I still can find.
Yup, dv tech can reach a min nett of $5 per mth with the appropriate coupon and max coin

{[(8x5)-5-10]\5}

However dv tech tends to give as main balance for their convenience cos it's troublesome to do 5x renewal transactions on their account

alex22

Best is to randomly add sellers to cart, try adding up and see which one enables what type of discount then confirm the buy.

~sabaisabai~

Yup, dv tech can reach a min nett of $5 per mth with the appropriate coupon and max coin

{[(8x5)-5-10]\5}

However dv tech tends to give as main balance for their convenience cos it's troublesome to do 5x renewal transactions on their account
jskm~~
can save few plates of caipng liao 😅

darkmilk

u topped the main balance, and when it's time for renewal, eight will deduct from main wallet/balance.
no difference mah, but topping main balance gives you flexibility, example:
- buy add-ons in case u need more roaming data while overseas?
- what if u wanna change plan but u bought the plans already?

if u do plan renewal instead of main balance/wallet, u r like transferring all your savings into a credit card. if u park your savings into a bank, you have flexibility to do other things, isn't it?
Just realised I can recharge the main balance down to the nearest cent (min $1) on the web portal, so all is cool. My concern of having any loose change (if the price increase) has been addressed. :)

~sabaisabai~

Just realised I can recharge the main balance down to the nearest cent (min $1) on the web portal, so all is cool. My concern of having any loose change (if the price increase) has been addressed. :)
huh, why recharge $1 only leh?
top up via shopee better right, got discount :p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.