Eight Telecom discussion thread

gapboy

Eight replicated Telco "S" with 228GB Data (SG – MY) plan now shared both Singapore and Malaysia.
can be checked on the website
https://www.eight.com.sg/
https://www.eight.com.sg/faq-promotion
  • What is this promotion about?
    The BEST Plan is here with eight! 228GB to use across Singapore and Malaysia + 12GB roaming at $8/ 30 days. Visit our website to see the this plan and other plans!

$8.00 Double Eight Plan
30 Days
228GB Local Data (SG and MY)
588 Mins Local Talktime
88 Local SMS
288 Mins IDD Talktime
88 Mins IDD Talktime (Myanmar)
10GB APAC Roaming
2GB Intl Roaming

Waiting Telco Z and V to work out something competitive !!

Tedicious

Eight replicated Telco "S" with 228GB Data (SG – MY) plan now shared both Singapore and Malaysia.
    The BEST Plan is here with eight! 228GB to use across Singapore and Malaysia + 12GB roaming at $8/ 30 days. Visit our website to see the this plan and other plans!

$8.00 Double Eight Plan
30 Days
588 Mins Local Talktime
88 Local SMS
288 Mins IDD Talktime
10GB APAC Roaming
2GB Intl Roaming

Waiting Telco Z and V to work out something competitive !!
I oso waiting for Z so that I can port over later

jeffyap78

$8.00 Double Eight Plan
30 Days
588 Mins Local Talktime
88 Local SMS
288 Mins IDD Talktime
10GB APAC Roaming
2GB Intl Roaming
So Malaysia data will deduct from the 228gb first or the 10gb/2gb?

Tedicious

good for competition once again, first Simba, second zym and now Eight. Over to you M1 Maxx, and Heya
Heya recently update the $10 comes from 8GB romaing from the previous 1GB
zym got such update meh? they dun even have cny promo

eddy0505

good for competition once again, first Simba, second zym and now Eight. Over to you M1 Maxx, and Heya
Good update tho I dont even go Malaysia more than twice a year lol. The power of eight lies in the IDD/Volte call minutes for outgoing and incoming, which other telcos cant match at all tbh if you frequent Malaysia/JB often.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.