Eight Telecom discussion thread

Jurong640

Here’s my prediction for Eight’s special SG60 promo: seniors (age 60+) on the senior plan who top up for 30 years — a bargain at only $1,800 — will get an additional 30 years free. Yes, you read that right! Celebrate SG60 with 60 more years of Eight service. Simply top up $1,800 now, and you’ll get service till age 120+. All with Eight’s excellent, reliable 4G LTE. Nobody really needs 5G, 6G, 7G, 8G, 9G, 10G, or 11G service (assuming 1 “G” about every decade).

Offer not transferable or refundable.

I think this’ll be an amazing deal for seniors, especially if you can use a $50 Shopee coupon to drop the price to $1,750. For SG120 Eight will probably have another top up promotion, so I think it works.
$1800?

Can offset with $850 Aug cash payout, $800 SG60 CDC vouchers, May $500 CDC vouchers? Still got childLifeSG $500 credits. Top up for LIFE

crystalnox

Here’s my prediction for Eight’s special SG60 promo: seniors (age 60+) on the senior plan who top up for 30 years — a bargain at only $1,800 — will get an additional 30 years free. Yes, you read that right! Celebrate SG60 with 60 more years of Eight service. Simply top up $1,800 now, and you’ll get service till age 120+. All with Eight’s excellent, reliable 4G LTE. Nobody really needs 5G, 6G, 7G, 8G, 9G, 10G, or 11G service (assuming 1 “G” about every decade).

Offer not transferable or refundable.

I think this’ll be an amazing deal for seniors, especially if you can use a $50 Shopee coupon to drop the price to $1,750. For SG120 Eight will probably have another top up promotion, so I think it works.
Contract must indicate offer only for LTE 4G. Then when the govt shuts down the 4G network after 10 years, suck thumb. :LOL:

BBCWatcher

Contract must indicate offer only for LTE 4G. Then when the govt shuts down the 4G network after 10 years, suck thumb. :LOL:
I probably shouldn't say anything, but I got a sneak peak at the promotion T&Cs. Yes, there's a 4G limitation in the T&Cs. However, it's only in Singapore. You'll still be able to roam outside Singapore on whatever networks Eight's roaming partners offer using your roaming allotments.

Seniors in Woodlands, Tuas, and other areas near the border with Malaysia might get slightly more value out of this promotion. Especially if they enjoy using their mobile phones outdoors, with a clear, unobstructed view toward Malaysia.

😉

koohansen

lol do you know that 3G network in SG are still operational, even though they say shutdown already. Some public infrastructure still using it right now, they aren't that straight forward to replace them

JAYSCS

lol do you know that 3G network in SG are still operational, even though they say shutdown already. Some public infrastructure still using it right now, they aren't that straight forward to replace them
Actually they might else let it stay active if the network is still available until final cut-off, my 3G phones are so pitiful lying around doing nothing.

loganrunning

Actually they might else let it stay active if the network is still available until final cut-off, my 3G phones are so pitiful lying around doing nothing.

if got enough memory, i use them to play videos/podcasts at home. just use wifi to connect.

(if have to bring out to listen/watch, then hotspot on main phone, connect by wifi)

Monstruo^

Was about to help my mom recharge when I went to Facebook and saw their $5 senior plan.

She is currently already an Eight user, on the $8 plan. Her plan expires at 12am later (soon). Do I just simply choose $5 senior plan and top up $5? Just like that ah? :o :s13: The difference ish $3 and also less local talk time and roaming. I believe she didn’t need that 588 local minutes talk time on the $8 plan.

Monstruo^

Edit: can liao. Need to wait for a few minutes.

I top up $5 and chose senior plan liao, also received SMS says good to go. But I used her phone to send myself a few messages, the messages don’t go through leh? Why sia…

Monstruo^

Duno if ok to do so, but my dad passed away recently. We still keep his mobile phone to manage some stuff and I think his plan ish still active, on Simba $5. His mobile number is also unique as he paid for it and we want to keep it forever.

Can my mom sign himself an Eight line using the $5 senior plan August promo? :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.