intern off daytoday still holiday, intern haven’t come back work.
Found a nice number I like under Starhub 5G Lite $22/month No Contract
After sign up with Starhub, I can port number over to Eight, correct ?
Need to take note if there’s any minimum period to stay with StarHub before porting out.
Other than this point, better check with StarHub and eight as well whether there are any restrictions.
I tend to believe no restrictions but there are some strange things from StarHub.
1) StarHub new SIM Only plans cannot port in from or port out to StarHub Prepaid plans (postpaid as per IMDA classification) as per the reports.
2) eight also does not accept the port-in from StarHub Prepaid plans.
3) But then StarHub Prepaid plans have no issues to port out to SingTel/M1 MVNOs.
But this 10.80 plan only last if you dont upgrade.
If you go overseas and need more data after upgrade then stuck liao.
Hopefully the price remain, the benefits same as $8 plan so techinically you paying more for 5G nia.
yeah guess have to do some math which is more worth it.If you just need a bit more data when overseas , can buy the add-on.
Thanks guys, just tried the number porting from Starhub to Eight. It was literally instantaneous. Cancelation on the Starhub side, activated on the Eight side.
Yes, but you will lose the remainder of your plan entitlements.guys, i am currently using Eight & paid for the 1 year plan.
am i able to port out ?
i signed up few days ago, bought a nice number and paid for a 1 year planYes, but you will lose the remainder of your plan entitlements.
by right according to the FAQ, no upgrades or downgrades. their cs may be flexible and allow it.i signed up few days ago, bought a nice number and paid for a 1 year plan
but chose the wrong plan, wanted 5G but see wrongly chose 4G lol
if they dun let me change plans i will port to Singtel Hi.
Can I upgrade or downgrade my plan after signing up for a 1-Year Plan?
Once you sign up for a 1-Year Plan, it’s set for the whole year, give you the peace of mind of constant connectivity. If you have used all your entitlements, simply purchase our affordable add-ons starting from just $3.88. Learn more here.
if cannot then nvm lor, i will port out anyway lolby right according to the FAQ, no upgrades or downgrades. their cs may be flexible and allow it.
https://www.eight.com.sg/help/mobile#1-year-plans-6
by right according to the FAQ, no upgrades or downgrades. their cs may be flexible and allow it.
https://www.eight.com.sg/help/mobile#1-year-plans-6
actually there is conflicting information, i believe this FAQ was to allow 1 year plan holders to upgrade to 5G when eight launched 5G services, as back then eight was 4G only. not sure if it is still relevant now.if cannot then nvm lor, i will port out anyway lol
Can I upgrade my current 1-year plan (either $8 or $11.80) to the $18 1-year 5G plan?
Yes, you can! You can either:
- Write in to helpme@eight.com.sg with the following:
- Please provide your full name as per NRIC, your 8-digit mobile number, your current 1 Year plan and the 5G plan you’d like to upgrade to. Or visit one of our service centres in person and request the upgrade on site.
actually there is conflicting information, i believe this FAQ was to allow 1 year plan holders to upgrade to 5G when eight launched 5G services, as back then eight was 4G only. not sure if it is still relevant now.
under 5G FAQ upgrades are allowed to the $18 1 year plan ($168). No info if $11.80 4G 1 year plan ($128) can be converted to $10.80 5G 1 year plan (also $128).
https://www.eight.com.sg/help/mobile#5g-services-4
That's an unusual combination. I think you'll need to e-mail Eight or stop by one of their customer service centers to troubleshoot that problem.Just realised i cannot receive sms but can send out. My last auto top up sms notification is at april. May top up never get sms notification. Anyone happen before?
when did you do the top-up?$84 free credit just in. Really Tuesday. I count 5 workings days only, have 2 public holiday inbetween.