elderly man living off the grid for 33 years

icebergy

Credit to the lady for filming the authority catching him selling vegetables and the PAP MP for the subsequence follow up to rehome him. (y)
After his plight was shared on social media, authorities got in contact with the man to provide aid.

Shin Min Daily reports that the authorities managed to track down his relatives who lived in Bukit Panjang.

These relatives were then asked by authorities to provide temporary shelter for the man
while a one-room rental flat was arranged for him.

maybez

Definitely not.

He didn't have to pay rent or bills. He literally lived off the grid for 33 years. Now he is forced to pay rental, pay bills, pay for a shitload of stuff that he never need to pay nor used for the past 33 years.

PAP literally forced him back into the GDP Slavery Mines, where he is now forced to grind GDP for them.

You think he is better off now?

i think he will go to malaysia jungles n stay very very soon.... :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Joseph12

Wah.. Impressive... 33 years in Yew Tee jungle. He can go OCS to teach jungle survival.
Very misleading
Singapore is so build up
Just walking 30 minutes and he'll be in civilization.

I can safely bet he didn't spend more than a few days in jungle continuously
Probably did go to "town" regularly

SmallQuietDog

thats for rats like u to follow your stupid 160th propaganda lah! cos u all enjoy racing in the rat race mah! :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Working in old age very enjoyable huh? i bet u are still below 50s, if one is over 50s of age, one normally will everyday wake up with either feeling back pain, leg pain, arms pain due to old age illness! do u think one really enjoy walking around kneeling and squatting under the big hot sun for at least 6 hrs a day huh? And do u enjoy clearing plates or sweeping the floor when u need to stand for at least 8 hrs a day huh? yeah, your mind will be razor sharp cos u will be enduring the pain constantly for straight to 8 hrs lor! And gives u a REALLY PAINFUL AND PITIFUL WINTER YEARS lor! SO MAKE SURE U ENJOY YOUR PAINFUL OLD AGE OK? :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:
@batuchka sacarsm just flew clean over your head :s13:

SmallQuietDog

Thats right
This is sad

78 years old, but now forced to work now when he SHOULD be happy when he was jobless and selling his vegetables

Just leave him alone at frigging 78 years old
Exactly man. They just had to drag his old ass back into the GDP Mines and put him back into slavery. Couldn't even spare an old man's life and peace.

henghengonedragon

Definitely not.

He didn't have to pay rent or bills. He literally lived off the grid for 33 years. Now he is forced to pay rental, pay bills, pay for a shitload of stuff that he never need to pay nor used for the past 33 years.

PAP literally forced him back into the GDP Slavery Mines, where he is now forced to grind GDP for them.

You think he is better off now?

Same thoughts.

onegoal

Actually got groups of people go jungle trekking. Then the find nice location grow fruits and vegetables. Every week go in harvest.

Last time even got news people fight over durian. Maybe this uncle decided it is comfortable to stay off grip.

maybez

thats for rats like u to follow your stupid 160th propaganda lah! cos u all enjoy racing in the rat race mah! :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Working in old age very enjoyable huh? i bet u are still below 50s, if one is over 50s of age, one normally will everyday wake up with either feeling back pain, leg pain, arms pain due to old age illness! do u think one really enjoy walking around kneeling and squatting under the big hot sun for at least 6 hrs a day huh? And do u enjoy clearing plates or sweeping the floor when u need to stand for at least 8 hrs a day huh? yeah, your mind will be razor sharp cos u will be enduring the pain constantly for straight to 8 hrs lor! And gives u a REALLY PAINFUL AND PITIFUL WINTER YEARS lor! SO MAKE SURE U ENJOY YOUR PAINFUL OLD AGE OK? :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:
Sorry bro, didnt know we r on same side. cheers!

MindHunter

He din pay a single GST for the last 33 years

this is so horrible

pAP call these ppl free rider for not contributing cpf but using our state resources

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.