EndowUs Roboadvisor: investing using CPF

Alibeckham

Can anybody advise whether it still makes sense to invest with 10k srs on a 25% risk profile (20 equity : 80 fixed income), after considering the 0.4% am fee and 0.3-0.9% fund lvl fee? Am I still missing out on any other fees? Still trying to learn and understand all this investment tools.

Btw, investment model is long and for retirement purpose. So not looking at short term gains.

Or would be better off with endowment plans or retirement plans instead

Sambuca78

I understand that Endowus require min of $10K, can I deposit $10K cash into the cash smart enhanced to meet the requirement while DCA $1k monthly from CPF OA?

Btw, what are the fee to consider for the Monthly DCA of the CPF OA? Is it $2.14/mth and $2.14/qtr?

Many thanks!

I understand that Endowus require min of $10K, can I deposit $10K cash into the cash smart enhanced to meet the requirement while DCA $1k monthly from CPF OA?

Btw, what are the fee to consider for the Monthly DCA of the CPF OA? Is it $2.14/mth and $2.14/qtr?

Many thanks!

Yes, the $10k minimum is across all portfolios in Endowus.

$2.14 per quarter CPF admin fees and Endowus access fees of 0.4% per annum. Fund-level fees as well, but these are inclusive of the fund price.

Sambuca78

$2.14 per quarter CPF admin fees and Endowus access fees of 0.4% per annum. Fund-level fees as well, but these are inclusive of the fund price.

Thanks, so for OA monthly DCA, I will be charged the following, correct?

1) Monthly - $2.50 (per transaction) by the bank
2) Quarterly - $2.14 by CPF???
3) Annuallly - 0.40% by Endowus

Did I got this right? Thanks.

My CPFIS acc is with DBS from what I read on the website the fees I have to pay is $2.50 per transaction and $2 quarterly fees in addition to endowus 0.4% fees?

Can I start with $1k and DCA and not start with lump sum of $10k?

any idea what are the funds for CPF portfolio if on 100% equities?

found these. any idea what are the allocation percentages?

Vanguard-managed Infinity US 500 Stock Index Fund
Vanguard-managed Infinity Global Stock Index Fund
First State Dividend Advantage
Schroder Global Emerging Market Opps Fund

RedsYWNA

found these. any idea what are the allocation percentages?

Vanguard-managed Infinity US 500 Stock Index Fund
Vanguard-managed Infinity Global Stock Index Fund
First State Dividend Advantage
Schroder Global Emerging Market Opps Fund

For my CPF OA, under 'Funds Smart', I went 100% for Vanguard-managed Infinity US 500 Stock Index Fund..... haha. You can create your own allocation %.

Many thanks!

wondering what will happen if dont have 10k in the account. will they stop you from investing?

Mr. Wood

wondering what will happen if dont have 10k in the account. will they stop you from investing?

Many thanks!

i think they dun strictly enforce the 10k rule. moi fren call them and say he will start with $1000 and slowly DCA. until now he haven. nobody question him yet :D

u din hear dis frm me. :D

Mr. Wood

Can anybody advise whether it still makes sense to invest with 10k srs on a 25% risk profile (20 equity : 80 fixed income), after considering the 0.4% am fee and 0.3-0.9% fund lvl fee? Am I still missing out on any other fees? Still trying to learn and understand all this investment tools.

Btw, investment model is long and for retirement purpose. So not looking at short term gains.

i think no other fees.

personally i am oso looking at 100% or overweight in bonds.
but i oso think both endowus/robos and endowments can compliment each other.

endowment has a certainty in maturity duration and value. and is oso works like forced savings. but UTs in most conditions shud outperform endowments.
lets say if doing DCA and suddenly need to stop for a few months, endowments will hav penalty. but can stop endowus for a while.
and in the worse case need to liquidity be4 maturity, endowments will certainly cannot get back capital, but UT still got chance will alrdy increase value.

s0crates

The fund level fees and access fees are included in the projected returns.

The problem with endowment and retirement plans are that the costs are often hidden and very confusing. They may be quoting/declaring a distribution cost, but may leave out fund level fees. And the worst case is that many of the fees are front loaded for both you and the agent, and you are pretty much held ransom by the agency while they do their disappearing act.

yuzu28

For example say I have 10k to put in robo, is it better to put as one lumpsum or better to dca monthly? What's the typical strategy for those using robo? Cos the underlying funds seems high now, looks not so good to dump a lumpsum in.

Based on Vanguard’s research (which I am unable to find the link atm), lump sum investing in the long term is better. But DCA allows you to manage your emotions more easily.

Posted from PCWX using âš*ï¸*

wow. u drove a nice wave. my 100% equity dca since sep 2020 currently only up 2.87%

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 8 PRO using GAGT

actually not that bad, 3 to 4 months in you are already earning more than 2.5%

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.