EndowUs Roboadvisor: investing using CPF

F1ngolf2012

Their equity portfolio is made up of 70% indexed unit trust that is only available to them leh. It's not as cheap as the likes of the ucits etfs but it's still very cheap at 0.4% and 0.44% p.a. TER.

I also never buy unit trusts before using Endowus lol. But I guess it doesnt matter if you buy unit trusts or ETFs as long as it's low cost, very diversified.
So what is the conclusion on the lowest cost way to buy S&P500 eft using CPF OA or SRS?:s11:

iceblendedchoc

So what is the conclusion on the lowest cost way to buy S&P500 eft using CPF OA or SRS?:s11:

I have asked endowus on this. It is possible to buy just the s&p 500 UT using cpf. Just write to them and they will adjust the portfolio model. But there is a minimum sum.

This is their email reply to me

You most definitely can - however please note that any deviation from our model portfolio constitutes a DIY fund which are subjected to the below:
1.) Minimum investment amount for a DIY fund CPF-OA is at $10,000 with each subsequent amount to be $10,000. Minimum investment amount for DIY funds for CASH/SRS is at $50,000 with each subsequent amount to be $10,000. Both initial investment and subsequent investments would have to be manually created by us.
2.) Therefore - please let us know at 4pm the day before you would like to invest - as it is manual process and we need time to manually create the order for you.
3.) We require a confirmation from you that you are deviating away from our model portfolios.
4.) Please note that CPF/SRS Investment orders cut off time is at 8am on a valid business day and it is only executed in the following (next) valid business day. While Cash investments cut off is at 12pm and it is executed on the same day.

Mr. Wood

I have asked endowus on this. It is possible to buy just the s&p 500 UT using cpf. Just write to them and they will adjust the portfolio model. But there is a minimum sum.

such high barrier :s22:
oh well cant hav best of both low fees and low amts

F1ngolf2012

This is their email reply to me

You most definitely can - however please note that any deviation from our model portfolio constitutes a DIY fund which are subjected to the below:
1.) Minimum investment amount for a DIY fund CPF-OA is at $10,000 with each subsequent amount to be $10,000. Minimum investment amount for DIY funds for CASH/SRS is at $50,000 with each subsequent amount to be $10,000. Both initial investment and subsequent investments would have to be manually created by us.
2.) Therefore - please let us know at 4pm the day before you would like to invest - as it is manual process and we need time to manually create the order for you.
3.) We require a confirmation from you that you are deviating away from our model portfolios.
4.) Please note that CPF/SRS Investment orders cut off time is at 8am on a valid business day and it is only executed in the following (next) valid business day. While Cash investments cut off is at 12pm and it is executed on the same day.
Thanks for sharing. I understand that it may be possible to make up the 50k SRS minimum investment amount for DIY portfolio with CFP OA e.g. 40k OA and 10k SRS. Not sure how this would help in term of cost since investing with OA seems to have a lower cost on endowus.:s11:

s0crates

Actually I never understand the obsession with sp500 -whats the deal with it? It's low cost all right, but if you want to passively invest why not do it all the way and invest in a globally diversified portfolio that is effectively the default solution?

I see this unhealthy obsession with s&p500 elsewhere as well. Really quite puzzling.

Thanks for sharing. I understand that it may be possible to make up the 50k SRS minimum investment amount for DIY portfolio with CFP OA e.g. 40k OA and 10k SRS. Not sure how this would help in term of cost since investing with OA seems to have a lower cost on endowus.:s11:

assiak71

Endowus launched their Cash Smart product. Up to 2.2% p.a. Just saw on their Telegram channel.

https://bit.ly/2NM6DFz
Are they using institutional class?

I think only lionglobal enhanced liquidity is I class, the other 2 funds are not. Correct?

Would have been perfect if they managed to get I class for all + fee rebate

Mr. Wood

Actually I never understand the obsession with sp500 -whats the deal with it? It's low cost all right, but if you want to passively invest why not do it all the way and invest in a globally diversified portfolio that is effectively the default solution?

I see this unhealthy obsession with s&p500 elsewhere as well. Really quite puzzling.

bcos recency bias.

I think endowus oso recently change one world index to S&P index in one of the portfolio. cant remb which and wht the reason.

SuperDecker

Hi, would like to seek some advice. I'm starting a CPF investments with Endowus with initial funds from my OA account. I have some funds with FSM and wants to transfer some over to Endowus. But I prefer to do it monthly instead of a lump sum. How can I execute this? By liquidating all the funds and park it somewhere (where?) and DCA in or liquidate every month and transfer in which is tedious and time consuming for CPF transactions. Thanks!

Ictstudent21

Has anyone done a DIY portfolio for OA funds ?

Given the current model for Aggressive portfolio :

Infinity US 500 Stock Idx Fd
Infinity Global Stock Index
First State Dividend Advantage
Schroder Global Emerging Market Opps Fd
Legg Mason WA Global Bond Trust
Eastspring Inv UT Singapore Select Bd Fd
UOB United SGD

How would u allocate a DIY with thoughts on the funds .

Thanks for the inputs ! :o

s0crates

Almost all form of globally diversified funds are subjected to dividend withholding tax.

The issue is around how much you pay, and whether you pay double. If you buy ucits etfs or funds you only pay one layer. If you buy us etfs you are paying two layer of fax. Including the 30% that you talk about.

Hi, is endowus subjected to 30% withholding tax?

s0crates

I am on standard because I am lazy. Also I heard that a lot of functionalities are gone once you DIY.

BTW the funds you listed+ are all the cash/srs portfolios.

Dimensional Global Core Equity
Dimensional EmMrkts Large Cap Core Eq
Dimensional Pac Basin Sm Comp
PIMCO GIS Income Fund
PIMCO GIS Global Bond Fund
Dimensional Global Core Fixed Income Fd
PIMCO GIS Emerging Markets Bond Fund

Ictstudent21

I am on standard because I am lazy. Also I heard that a lot of functionalities are gone once you DIY.

BTW the funds you listed+ are all the cash/srs portfolios.

Opps my bad , forgot to toggle the option for CPF OA ( Edited my original post )
oh i see , let me find out on the functionalities part.

How is your portfolio doing from the time u invested ? u on 80/20 ?

Mr. Wood

Infinity Global Stock Index
First State Dividend Advantage
Schroder Global Emerging Market Opps Fd
Legg Mason WA Global Bond Trust
Eastspring Inv UT Singapore Select Bd Fd
UOB United SGD

dunno why anyone wud want to diy when u are paying the adviser fee :s22:
but if I wanna choose, I will just take infinity global. becoz I dun like bonds and I alrdy have a separate divid paying stocks. so just global equities. :)

tidalstorm

Can I open an account 1st without putting any money in? Still not sure how it works. If I put max risk appetite, endowus will auto re-balance the portfolio? I dun need do to anything while endowus rebalance the portfolio to get the best results?

Also, this one got dividends? I want to reinvest my dividends.

I had already maxed my sa to frs liao. Not much mortgage left also. Thinking of putting my cpf oa in. But given the current global crisis, now hoot this is likely lose money. Thinking of hooting when markets are significantly lower. But what do I know, the boat has left ....

Lastly, anyone got referral code bor? Win win situation.

Mr. Wood

Can I open an account 1st without putting any money in? Still not sure how it works. If I put max risk appetite, endowus will auto re-balance the portfolio? I dun need do to anything while endowus rebalance the portfolio to get the best results?

I had already maxed my sa to frs liao. Not much mortgage left also. Thinking of putting my cpf oa in. But given the current global crisis, now hoot this is likely lose money. Thinking of hooting when markets are significantly lower. But what do I know, the boat has left ....

Can I open an account 1st without putting any money in? - yes

endowus will auto re-balance the portfolio? - I understand as such, althot i hav not experienced rebalance.

I dun need do to anything while endowus rebalance the portfolio to get the best results? - i think they will send email notification 1st. if u disagree can reject

Thinking of hooting when markets are significantly lower. -time in the market better than timing the market.

badsector

account opening was free
https://endowus.com/support/3600006...-used-the-endowus-platform-for-the-whole-year

rebalance can be auto. depend on ur choice
https://endowus.com/support/360000526094-how-long-does-investments-or-rebalancing-take

abt dividend..
https://endowus.com/support?catId=360000048673

u

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.