Engineers pls share your insight on why working overseas is not for you

SpecialKeyboardService

SME or Mnc? Got low ball or not?

why hire local at uni fresh grad at 3.5-4k + still need pay them CPF

when u can hire FT jhk and pinoys at 3-3.3k right?

share fresh grad range la, what about poly grad? Dont take them? Fyi ST Eng pay $2.9k +VB (no AWS) for poly fresh grad after NS

u dare share package then we talk
Erm u know they can get prc masters at 3.3 to 3.4k and prc bachelor’s at 2.4k on spass right?

N4E.SI

lol I never ask you to reply!! You ownself come in post cow
It’s only for people that fits the bill

So you think that by posting a random rant post here, you will get the fresh grads or qualified candidates that your company needs? :s11:

You think this is job street or kelly service ah?

coldish

so this is the reason?
and yet they come for interview when it’s clearly stated you based overseas for most of the time?
Ofc not la
Everyone has a price.
If the money is good enough to offset the overseas duty then why not

mocax

are there even sinkies taking semiconductor courses? :frown:

most only want to be property agent, insurance agent, banker... :frown:

Min Min

So you think that by posting a random rant post here, you will get the fresh grads or qualified candidates that your company needs? :s11:

You think this is job street or kelly service ah?

I am asking for insights

Min Min

SME or Mnc? Got low ball or not?

why hire local at uni fresh grad at 3.5-4k + still need pay them CPF

when u can hire FT jhk and pinoys at 3-3.3k right?

share fresh grad range la, what about poly grad? Dont take them? Fyi ST Eng pay $2.9k +VB (no AWS) for poly fresh grad after NS

u dare share package then we talk

Read
it’s based in TW

N4E.SI

Cos the requirement is to stay in TW for at least 10 months in a year that’s why

but everything is provided for

What is your package for TW like?

U know there is a huge disparity btw SG and TW payscale right

For example, paying a candidate NT50k per mth is considered good pay, but convert back to SG is only like $2.5k.

Which qualified candidate will be willing to accept a $2k+ job posting in TW for 10 mths?

Unless your company willing to pay the SG equivalent which is like NT100K per mth but that is unlikely right?

U complain also need have some common sense

twodragon

Erm u know they can get prc masters at 3.3 to 3.4k and prc bachelor’s at 2.4k on spass right?

makes sense why our engineering grads those zai one go into banking and tech

and NTU/nus engineering is not easy, moi friend showed me and moi want vomit blood.....

no wonder so less sinkies be engineer ; wage kena depressed by FT

FireEmblem

If you cannot get a candidate, it will always be your given terms are way too lousy for people to consider. Dun keep kpkb cannot find people, dun look at yourself first.

miko66

recently i go interview for a role in china MNC
during interview they say maybe require to relocate to china
then ask me ok or not
then i say can consider
then they like want a yes or not answer
but also no details about where in china accomodation all these
how to give answer?

Looks like a 1 way ticket kinda job !

Becareful, be very careful ..

If China can tanjiak, millions of chinamen no need flocks to countries all over the world

XiaoChilli

I had a hard time getting people to work in the semiconductor Industry

good benefits etc and overseas exposure and yet don’t get enough fresh nor qualified experienced engineers/researchers coming forward

And then we have the fresh grads with no family burdens also refuse to get out of SG to venture for a good career ahead

So it’s not really no jobs it’s more like people have many conditions they set for themselves, how to make money or get a good career if not ready for change?
Sure or not. Now one job few hundred applicants.

Min Min

If you cannot get a candidate, it will always be your given terms are way too lousy for people to consider. Dun keep kpkb cannot find people, dun look at yourself first.

you have what I need you send me resume and you GPGT here tell me my terms good ornot

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.