"Enhancement" to SingTel Circle Benefits [w.e.f. from Nov-2021 onwards]

runforyourlife

Just receive the SingTel letter that all benefits under Circle will cease if there is no nomination by 1-Apr 2022
But nothing enticing for me to renew and I don’t want to get bonded into a contract without attractive perks/benefits
They remind for one year Liao….

LIN_JOEL

Just receive the SingTel letter that all benefits under Circle will cease if there is no nomination by 1-Apr 2022
But nothing enticing for me to renew and I don’t want to get bonded into a contract without attractive perks/benefits
My letter stated all existing circle benefits will be withdrawn from 1 June 22.....

Combo 3 can upgrade to XO plus 68 or not.....
and I got 2 vouchers for same keyline.. $300 and $500.
can stack or not...

otahman

My letter stated all existing circle benefits will be withdrawn from 1 June 22.....

Combo 3 can upgrade to XO plus 68 or not.....
and I got 2 vouchers for same keyline.. $300 and $500.
can stack or not...
i also waiting for this answer. i use the whatapps singtel chat still waiting cso reply. Btw i only got 500 how come u got 300 also

LIN_JOEL

i also waiting for this answer. i use the whatapps singtel chat still waiting cso reply. Btw i only got 500 how come u got 300 also
dunno....the letter mentioned $800 in denominations of $500 and $300, few days ago I login and it's there.
However only valid after I re-nominate my circle.

Asus80

Must updrade to xo88? cannot xo 68? for combo 3
now ur combo plan is $68.9 or $72.9? with is $68.9 or $72.9 den must upgrade to XO 88 plan. with u take XO 68 have to pay downgrade penalty fee

otahman

now ur combo plan is $68.9 or $72.9? with is $68.9 or $72.9 den must upgrade to XO 88 plan. with u take XO 68 have to pay downgrade penalty fee
72.90 lo , wah now they is force me change xo plus plan leh cos of the new circle thing. still must pay downgrade fee? i tot is i change xo 68 den i pay more for phone or xo88 pay lesser for phone. i tot is as long change xo plus plan can le.

Asus80

72.90 lo , wah now they is force me change xo plus plan leh cos of the new circle thing. still must pay downgrade fee? i tot is i change xo 68 den i pay more for phone or xo88 pay lesser for phone. i tot is as long change xo plus plan can le.
no. all telco oso same singtel, starhub n M1. with u downgrade plan still need to pay fee, with u upgrade plan no need to pay penalty fee

otahman

no. all telco oso same singtel, starhub n M1. with u downgrade plan still need to pay fee, with u upgrade plan no need to pay penalty fee
But I am eligible to recontract why should I upgrade. Contract end I can choose any plan right? Just that I must choose xo plus to be eligible for the new circle

LIN_JOEL

But I am eligible to recontract why should I upgrade. Contract end I can choose any plan right? Just that I must choose xo plus to be eligible for the new circle
we need to upgrade because we are unable to recontract yet.
If yours is key line (12mths recontract), it’s also upgrade cos combo plan not available and you gotta take a plan with a higher subscription fees than your current.
Upgrade or not depending on how many lines you got and how long your contract left also.
if yours is one mobile line (10%), the differences is not that much.
User with more mobile lines (30% discount) will have more impact due to this changes.

Asus80

with u upgrade higher plan XO 88 no need to pay any fee. with u downgrad must complete 24 months contract den can change to XO 68 & charge u $32.10 fee combo 3 to XO 68

otahman

with u upgrade higher plan XO 88 no need to pay any fee. with u downgrad must complete 24 months contract den can change to XO 68 & charge u $32.10 fee combo 3 to XO 68
ok i upgrade to xo88 liao now is need to redo the nomination? or is auto? i see my apps still combo 3 lol

Asus80

ok i upgrade to xo88 liao now is need to redo the nomination? or is auto? i see my apps still combo 3 lol
i recontract @ singtel shop & the staff do all for me. mobile 10%, FIBRE BROADBAND 10% & singtel TV 10%

Asus80

not sure i check my contract the activation date is 3 june... so long 1 meh?
ya my one oso take one bill cycle like 1 mth after den can see All 10% discount. do online recontract maybe take longer abit to activation

azeris10

Looking to recontract. What is this Silver Subscription Discount? Family account under parents name

jasonlim1988

I got 2 x combo 12 30% discount.
Thinking to just skip payment and let them ban me.
I'm thinking to ban them too.

Anyway as comparison it's no longer valuable to sign their contract plan and sell the phones.

M1 or starhub sim only seems more value for money now.

marcus70

Anyway as comparison it's no longer valuable to sign their contract plan and sell the phones.

Same here, I got 3 combo 12 and 2 combo 3, even the Singtel staff also pity me. Still thinking what is the best way to take. But eventually will port out or terminate

jasonlim1988

Same here, I got 3 combo 12 and 2 combo 3, even the Singtel staff also pity me. Still thinking what is the best way to take. But eventually will port out or terminate
i probably switching my internet over and cease my mio tv. had not actually watch any of the mio tv at all.
i dont know what will they do if i continue to have internet with singtel while skipping mobile lines payment

naruto13

as long you dont mind your nric to be smelly on other company
blanket ban, similar to bank
fraud/risk on your nric

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.