Essential phone

darkazelf

I contacted CS. He mentioned can't cancel mine at this point cause it's at the shipping soon phase. But once it gets assigned with a carrier, i should contact them to cancel. Took their word for it and ordered the 309.88 one first. close to $80 difference. worth a try. If not then just take it as buy 2 for like 350SGD lor. even out the cost. then sell the other one myself or what.

I did end up contacting CS earlier, but instead asking for cancellation, I asked if they could price match. CS called and said roughly the same thing but instead of doing cancellation once the carrier is assigned, he told me to refuse delivery and afterwards they would initiate the full refund. A bit more tedious but will contact them once the carrier is assigned to cancel instead of waiting for delivery to refuse.

Alexz_Hong

I did end up contacting CS earlier, but instead asking for cancellation, I asked if they could price match. CS called and said roughly the same thing but instead of doing cancellation once the carrier is assigned, he told me to refuse delivery and afterwards they would initiate the full refund. A bit more tedious but will contact them once the carrier is assigned to cancel instead of waiting for delivery to refuse.

He told me that also. i tell him so tedious. Wait for deliver then refuse. then need wait for refund again. waste so much time for what sia. hopefully status will update soon so i can cancel soon. :s13:

genexus

Any case and glass protector to recommend?

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 5 using GAGT
Try Wish or Amazon.

As long as it protects the phone and you're comfortable with it then it should be fine.

Sent from Essential Products PH-1 using GAGT

edmund_gan

Back to USD$340 for Halo grey as of 6:52am 21st Aug....those who got it at $233.99... enjoy!!!!

Sent from HUAWEI CLT-L29 using GAGT

Alexz_Hong

actually already ended last night. Was a really short promo period. I'm still waiting to cancel my initial S$387 set. :s22:

Alexz_Hong

i just called in again since item shipped. The guy said he will schedule cancellation. but have to wait till the item reach SG warehouse first. then initiate refund. long and inefficient process. :s22:

Momentumm

I hooted one set last night at the cheap promo price to play around. SD835 is still very snappy imo. At US$233, that's insane. Lol. **** now I have 3 phones.

edmund_gan

i just called in again since item shipped. The guy said he will schedule cancellation. but have to wait till the item reach SG warehouse first. then initiate refund. long and inefficient process. :s22:
No choice..tell them you are YouTube reviewer...you are going to review it....see what they say....need to pressure them at times..haha

Sent from Xiaomi MI MIX 2 using GAGT

garychengjw

Or some bro takes over from Alex at 38X$. It's a steal for it price

Sent from LG G7+ ThinQ using GAGT

Alexz_Hong

No choice..tell them you are YouTube reviewer...you are going to review it....see what they say....need to pressure them at times..haha

haha. no one cares one la. haha. but anyway they say nothing they can do till it reach here. the CS rep emailed me in writing what they will be doing on their end. just wait lor. as long as i get the full refund like they said I would. I think item should reach SG in the next few days anyway. haha.

edmund_gan

lol. that set is S$387.35 leh. Why lose $30+ when i can just refund. :s22:
Anyway..if you sell at cost at carousel.. I am sure that you can sell it off...but if you want to profit out of it. a lot of guys still selling it for $500 to $600 on carousel...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.