Essential phone

Alexz_Hong

Maybe I'm paranoid, but the thing I'm worried is that the courier sent both packages together as 1 delivery. If I signed for the item, and tell him to return one, he could very well just said he sent both since there's no official documentation. If it gets lost in transit, i am the one who has the bear the responsibility.

Also the courier was like "huh" when I told him it's supposed to be 1 package only, and the other one was supposed to be cancelled. So I just took it since it's the less risky move to make.

Will feedback to Amazon later. I even messaged them this morning that the item is in SG and they told me in writing they'll initiate cancellation on their end. Don't need to do anything on my end. :s22:

They say can refuse but I guess need to return after all.

Sent from ZUK Z2131 using GAGT

darkazelf

I was worried that might happen initially..

Hmm now even more tedious, need to return. Best case amazon arrange so that the courier pick up from your location, else need to send yourself.. which is probably what they'll ask you to do :s13:.

Alexz_Hong

I was worried that might happen initially..

Hmm now even more tedious, need to return. Best case amazon arrange so that the courier pick up from your location, else need to send yourself.. which is probably what they'll ask you to do :s13:.

yeah. that's why leh chey lor. So i ended up going your route and just post the phone for sale. For me is just want as little hassle as possible, and at this point returning to Amazon is more troublesome. Already sold off at cost price. Gave up on the customer service liao. Anyway, really liking the halo gray colour, previously reviewed the white one. haha. No case for it, so end up just use the default protective film for the front, and the back I ownself cut from a Pixel 2 skin. Didn't really have to modify that much. :s13:

androidmazon

Hi, anybody know of a screen protector that fit perfectly for this phone? no white edge, not necessary tempered glass but must be crystal clear and fingerprint resistant..

chong

Hi, anybody know of a screen protector that fit perfectly for this phone? no white edge, not necessary tempered glass but must be crystal clear and fingerprint resistant..

I think Fingerprint resistant + crystal clear will be hard, coz there's already few choices in the market.

I bought 2 different full faced tempered glass protectors without borders from AliExpress to try. Expecting to use the oil trick to hide the white edges.

androidmazon

I think Fingerprint resistant + crystal clear will be hard, coz there's already few choices in the market.

I bought 2 different full faced tempered glass protectors without borders from AliExpress to try. Expecting to use the oil trick to hide the white edges.

Do share your experience after the application..

I happened to have a bottle of the NANO liquid screen guard, apply that to the PH-1 first while hunting for a suitable screen protector..

Computeron

just get its glass, if got white halo.... apply oil all around... it will be gone.

xonix

Get the full coverage edge to edge type, you will not see the halo even if it's there.

chong

Do share your experience after the application..

I happened to have a bottle of the NANO liquid screen guard, apply that to the PH-1 first while hunting for a suitable screen protector..

Sure will share after applying.

Does the NANO liquid screen guard work well as protection in your experience?

Computeron

Get the full coverage edge to edge type, you will not see the halo even if it's there.

u referring to those hard plastic with black boarders?
those type tokong till dropped it wont cracked... but ur screen will.

androidmazon

Sure will share after applying.

Does the NANO liquid screen guard work well as protection in your experience?

Don't know wor, my Nokia 7 plus and Nokia 8 were using the NANO Liquid screen guard, no scratches so far. I would think that an additional physical layer over the screen is still better..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.