4GB DDR2 800
Testing on 80GB hdd
broadcom nic

LOL

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
The one i download from VM website can only be use for 60 days?? Mean after that i need to pay for the full version?

anime_toys08

The one i download from VM website can only be use for 60 days?? Mean after that i need to pay for the full version?

If you choose to download ESXi (vSphere Hypervisor), it would come with a License that is free to use with certain limitation.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Thanks heeroyuy84 and anime_toys08!

I sort of getting used to it liao. Tomorrow will reinstall on a bigger hdd and more rams to contiune playing.. hehe

Thanks!!!

win_man

yup thats what i did .. 4 bay QNAP 459 .

good investment given 3.4 update covers vlan tagging ...

459 Pro? :D

Just tested the iSCSI with vSphere 4.0.. not bad can detect the LUN but i heard QNAP iSCSI have some issues? :s13:

167146_483729446458_617806458_6551576_2885000_n.jpg

2TB SATA3
165300_483729406458_617806458_6551575_1337835_n.jpg

anime_toys08

459 Pro? :D

Just tested the iSCSI with vSphere 4.0.. not bad can detect the LUN but i heard QNAP iSCSI have some issues? :s13:

2TB SATA3

hope you are using enterprise WD. :o
459-Pro . i bought it last year July i think ...

now should be cheaper coz got 459 + ..

anime_toys08

Thanks heeroyuy84 and anime_toys08!

I sort of getting used to it liao. Tomorrow will reinstall on a bigger hdd and more rams to contiune playing.. hehe

Thanks!!!

min 4GB RAM...maximum 256GB RAM for ESXi.. CPU slot 1 maximum.. i think

so boot VM from iscsi LUN .. next time reload re-register with ESXi again .. .
i used VMware ESXi to prepare for my exams last time ... .my first esxi rig...

Can use thumbdrive to store ESXi 4.1.....

HeeroYuy84

min 4GB RAM...maximum 256GB RAM for ESXi.. CPU slot 1 maximum.. i think

so boot VM from iscsi LUN .. next time reload re-register with ESXi again .. .
i used VMware ESXi to prepare for my exams last time ... .my first esxi rig...

Can use thumbdrive to store ESXi 4.1.....

what os or app you play with? share leh..

voldermord

i still prefer my esxi =:p=:p

server1.jpg

paiseh the fan, move to nice and less abusive location in my room liao. :s22:

anime_toys08

i still prefer my esxi =:p=:p

server1.jpg

paiseh the fan, move to nice and less abusive location in my room liao. :s22:

my intention was originally to get a Delll 700 series but i ended up always fixing "desktop servers" coz can convert to gaming rig any time :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.