ESXi Setup!

voldermord

my intention was originally to get a Delll 700 series but i ended up always fixing "desktop servers" coz can convert to gaming rig any time :D

i have converted my ex gaming rig to esxi before, big diff ah. the dell is a monstah :s22:

but if i do stress test, like got ferrari in my room..

anime_toys08

i have converted my ex gaming rig to esxi before, big diff ah. the dell is a monstah :s22:

but if i do stress test, like got ferrari in my room..

you are so right, my waifu always complained...:s22:
Messy cables lying all over the place ...

win_man

no more liaoz ..
just update to 336 or 3.4 latest.

run smoothly.

oh ya.. you're the one who told me that in the QNAP user group thread. Is it safe to update the firmware? i don't intend to backup my data.

anime_toys08

oh ya.. you're the one who told me that in the QNAP user group thread. Is it safe to update the firmware? i don't intend to backup my data.

well, updating can be safe.. but you never know ..

there is always the disclaimer provided by QNAP :o
ALWAYS BACKUP prior to updating :o

HeeroYuy84

i still prefer my esxi =:p=:p

server1.jpg

paiseh the fan, move to nice and less abusive location in my room liao. :s22:

win liao lor.. the whole dell 1U unit on ur desk :s13::s13:

gohlex

Hi Guys, i am intended to build an esxi server for my lab purpose also, after seeing the spec posted here, any reason all the setup go for AMD? I am looking at i5-2400 as the processor, any suggestion will appreciated :)

-----
This message is sent from HWZ forums iPhone app

HeeroYuy84

Hi Guys, i am intended to build an esxi server for my lab purpose also, after seeing the spec posted here, any reason all the setup go for AMD? I am looking at i5-2400 as the processor, any suggestion will appreciated :)

-----
This message is sent from HWZ forums iPhone app

6 core is cheaper dude..ram is cheap hoot now for value for money =x

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
I manage to get the cd key.

Not before i reset my password, set a new one before they finally activated my account with my new password. :s13:

anime_toys08

Did you receive the email ?
Activate your VMware ESXi 4.0 License ? or something like this ..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.