Etiqa’s ELASTIQ and SAVE3?

oceanicmanta

bro how much is max PPF coverage? It's important to protect coffin money at my age :o

Elastiq is a universal life plan

from my last enquiry, SDIC replied :

"Universal life policies are classified as individual life policies and the Policy Owners' Protection (PPF) Scheme protection limit of S$500,000 for the aggregated guaranteed sum assured and S$100,000 based on aggregated guaranteed surrender value per life assured per insurer would apply. Please note that the coverage is not based on the total premiums paid."

so it's 100k per insured

oceanicmanta

It seems to me that EasyEarn, ELASTIQ and eSAVE Afvance are all the same from Etiqa. Are we putting too much weight on 1 company if we use all of them. Does SDIC cover all of the aggregated amount ?

these r all Universal Life plans going by different names, so aggregate cover is just 100k per assured per insurer :(

I wished it was per policy.

jjjccc

May I check, from policy pal for elastiq, it states that the tranche closed. Means I cannot buy from policy pal?

Governor

1) Sign up for PolicyPal using code SIGNUP:

https://refer.policypal.com/c/HUAT88

2) Buy Elastiq (1.8% guaranteed fixed interest rate) from Policypal

For $5k-$9k deposit, you get $10 from Policypal (encashable) = $10 CASH

For $10k-$25k deposit, you get $20 from Policypal + $50 from Etiqa (both encashable) = $70 CASH

For $26k-$50k deposit, you get $30 from Policypal + $100 from Etiqa (both encashable) = $130 CASH

Policypal referral quote

HUAT88
https://refer.policypal.com/c/HUAT88
Get free extra ps dollars with referral quote when you buy from policypal.

https://www.tiq.com.sg/product/unive...rance-elastiq/

1.8 percent Guarantee return for 3 years with no penalty for withdrawal after 90 days

Freshy

Qns:
I open elastiq last month.

Still can put money in right? Also same rate 1.8% for 3yrs?

supersnail0

May I check, from policy pal for elastiq, it states that the tranche closed. Means I cannot buy from policy pal?

Can leh i just bought elastiq from PP. i think the one that is close should be the tiq3 instead.. but also i saw this link
https://www.qoo10.sg/item/50-VOUCHER-FOR-FAIRPRICE-GRABFOOD-DISCOUNTS-ON-POLICYPAL/679613847
the caption a bit misleading sia but actually you pay $40 can get P$50 and use that to redeem $50 endowment plan voucher (for advised regular plan). You can go compare and see which one is more worth it. sadly i did not see this post before i buy my elastiq LOL

Squaredot

Can leh i just bought elastiq from PP. i think the one that is close should be the tiq3 instead.. but also i saw this link
https://www.qoo10.sg/item/50-VOUCHER-FOR-FAIRPRICE-GRABFOOD-DISCOUNTS-ON-POLICYPAL/679613847
the caption a bit misleading sia but actually you pay $40 can get P$50 and use that to redeem $50 endowment plan voucher (for advised regular plan). You can go compare and see which one is more worth it. sadly i did not see this post before i buy my elastiq LOL
don't get how this $40 voucher from Qoo10 work with elastiq :s11:

oceanicmanta

don't get how this $40 voucher from Qoo10 work with elastiq :s11:

stated cannot be used for online endowment purchase ... so unlikely can stack with ongoing PP online offer

not entirely sure how it works & which product is eligible

I know those non-encashable P$ can redeem NTUC voucher (1 to 1) but always fully redeemed

JialatThisOne

1) Sign up for PolicyPal using code SIGNUP:

http://refer.policypal.com/c/SIGNUP

(to get $30 Pm me)

2) Buy Elastiq (1.8% guaranteed fixed interest rate) from Policypal

For $5k-$9k deposit, you get $10 from Policypal (encashable) = $10 CASH

For $10k-$25k deposit, you get $20 from Policypal + $50 from Etiqa (both encashable) = $70 CASH

For $26k-$50k deposit, you get $30 from Policypal + $100 from Etiqa (both encashable) = $130 CASH
1.8 percent Guarantee return for 3 years with no penalty for withdrawal after 90 days

3) For max gains (more rebates) Pm me

oceanicmanta

For easy reference, here are all the relevant promos & referral awards for PolicyPal and Etiqa

1) PolicyPal Referral

https://www.policypal.com/referral

2) PolicyPal Elastiq cash rebate for Elastiq

https://www.policypal.com/endowment-insurance/flow/tiq/elastiq

note: there are other offers for other Etiqa products

3) Etiqa Smart Save promo for Elastiq & other products

https://www.tiq.com.sg/promotion/save-smart-promotion/

note: Etiqa may from time to time offer additional perks

4) Elastiq Referral Program

https://www.tiq.com.sg/promotion/for-elastiq-referral-program/

re-post for awareness ... complete info here

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.