Everything about the iPhone X

argentinafa

Is replacement set brand new or refurbished set?

How to entitled to exchange for replacement set?
(Do they allow to exchange even if they found no defect on the phone?)

Entitlement granted for a replacement set is when you have AppleCare+. Paying upfront S$368, your warranty is automatically extended to 2 years instead of the original 1yr.

If you crack your front screen, they’ll replace your front screen at a cost of $42, Imei of phone remains the same. If any other damanges I.e. side band or back glass is broken, you pay $148 as they will straightaway replace a set 1-1 exchange for you. Apple will say its brand new. Be it BN or refurbished, do take note that imei will not be the same as your original iPhone X box anymore.

You may have a problem selling to handphone dealers in the future as they’re quite particular. Else, sell to end users in carousell to “maintain” the market selling rate.

If your iPhone X software or hardware have any issues within the 1yr period, not due to mishandling, Apple should replace the phone foc. There’s a similar case posted by another bro who got his X replaced foc. But this is rare lar.

netzach

Yes and now I just use it at home, at work or on the go it's my Xiaomi 20000mAh power bank.

Yea man. But it’s quite exp lah the Mophie wireless charging pad, there’re so many cheaper alternatives on Qoo10/AliExpress lol. But ok lah...at least it looks good and have warranty and somewhat feel safer with a peace of like using products on Applestore. :s12:

Hope it’ll last then it’ll be a solid and good buy!

apple459721

Entitlement granted for a replacement set is when you have AppleCare+. Paying upfront S$368, your warranty is automatically extended to 2 years instead of the original 1yr.

If you crack your front screen, they’ll replace your front screen at a cost of $42, Imei of phone remains the same. If any other damanges I.e. side band or back glass is broken, you pay $148 as they will straightaway replace a set 1-1 exchange for you. Apple will say its brand new. Be it BN or refurbished, do take note that imei will not be the same as your original iPhone X box anymore.

You may have a problem selling to handphone dealers in the future as they’re quite particular. Else, sell to end users in carousell to “maintain” the market selling rate.

If your iPhone X software or hardware have any issues within the 1yr period, not due to mishandling, Apple should replace the phone foc. There’s a similar case posted by another bro who got his X replaced foc. But this is rare lar.

Oh i see.

What if I don’t have applecare + but my phone is still below 1 year?
(Still under 1yr warranty)
Am i still entitled for replacement set? Thanks.
(If i feel something not right when using the phone)

netzach

Hellos! Any good full TG to recommend or not huh? Currently using a TG from Nubox which doesn’t cover the notch/faceid area cause the sales person say that it’s better cause it doesn’t block the faceid...but I prefer full TG Sia cause it’ll look better IMO and to me lah lol. Any recommendations mah?

TIA!

:love:

netzach

Additionally, do y’all stick any protector or anything on the camera huh to protect it? Wanted to get leh from AliExpress/Qoo10 but reviews say that protectors on the camera will change or make the quality of the pictures taken more terok or darker etc.

athenodorus

Additionally, do y’all stick any protector or anything on the camera huh to protect it? Wanted to get leh from AliExpress/Qoo10 but reviews say that protectors on the camera will change or make the quality of the pictures taken more terok or darker etc.
When I ordered my skin it came with the cam skin also. Thats my protector for the lens.

Picture quality no difference. If depends on how precise the cutouts are also.

netzach

When I ordered my skin it came with the cam skin also. Thats my protector for the lens.

Picture quality no difference. If depends on how precise the cutouts are also.

Ah icic! Feel like getting a camera protector too! What’s the one you’re using huh? Don’t know leh, those Tiong Brands camera protectors on AliExpress I see the feedback like they make the pic quality more terok or something. :s12:

PetPet

hmm Face ID detection is so much faster, and so is the mult-tasking animation.

bawawaw

Phone is going 5 months now. But battery's Maximum Capacity in Battery Health is showing 96%. Is this normal? Wondering if can ask foc battery replacement. What to reason?

Habrosus

Phone is going 5 months now. But battery's Maximum Capacity in Battery Health is showing 96%. Is this normal? Wondering if can ask foc battery replacement. What to reason?

FOC? I thought they're already offering at $38?

bawawaw

Just wondering if can claim foc. Since it’s only near 5 months and yet already down to 96%.

In their site it’s $0 if with warranty. But not sure what a good reason. Lol

UZl4k3V.jpg

FOC? I thought they're already offering at $38?

renfred89

Battery is considered consumed in your case. I'm sure they won't allow a replacement for free in such case. It's only 96% and your system is operating at peak performance right?

Just wondering if can claim foc. Since it’s only near 5 months and yet already down to 96%.

In their site it’s $0 if with warranty. But not sure what a good reason. Lol

UZl4k3V.jpg

renfred89

Yup, normal peak performance (no option to turn-off in iPx). Too bad if not foc, but atleast $38 seems a good deal also.

my suggestion is to continue to use it as per normal, then see if it can sustain.

96% or 100% also won't affect much of your usage length actually. its probably too insignificant an improvement in reality..

renfred89

Sometimes i wonder if apple includes the battery health menu is good :s22:

double edged sword. but apple will always come out with new policies when the people abuse the system..

it will only be harder for genuine defects to claim warranty next time lor..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.