yesterday i went to Marina Square to change after calling them to confirm 24.90 rate.Alot of money changer in raffles place arcade out of stock for TWD.... Just changed at 24.5 at arcade today...

Good rateyesterday i went to Marina Square to change after calling them to confirm 24.90 rate.
when i reached there the signage put OOS, i asked the young lady (quite young lah, should be slightly younger than me) she said someone came by half an hour ago and swept them all, she left with abit.
i asked her "abit" is how much, she checked and said 24,000.
whew, i only wanted about 20,000.
also changed some hkd for an upcoming trip.
then the cheerful lady asked me if i want a waterproof zipper envelope, so i asked her if she got 美珍香 paper bag.
she said huh? don't have wor. why must be 美珍香?
sian she dunno the joke.
so i told her it's from a local movie starring Gurmit Singh blah blah blah.
HI, can check where is this money charges? thanksyesterday i went to Marina Square to change after calling them to confirm 24.90 rate.
when i reached there the signage put OOS, i asked the young lady (quite young lah, should be slightly younger than me) she said someone came by half an hour ago and swept them all, she left with abit.
i asked her "abit" is how much, she checked and said 24,000.
whew, i only wanted about 20,000.
also changed some hkd for an upcoming trip.
then the cheerful lady asked me if i want a waterproof zipper envelope, so i asked her if she got 美珍香 paper bag.
she said huh? don't have wor. why must be 美珍香?
sian she dunno the joke.
I also dunno the jokesian she dunno the joke.
Wah lau you all, too young or what?I also dunno the joke
MARINA SQUARE lor!!HI, can check where is this money charges? thanks
EhhWah lau you all, too young or what?
Go and watch 我在政府部门的日子 starring Gurmit Singh and Fann Wong. It's a great movie!
is it drop liao ah?
dunno about Wise. can use Trust at bank of china or megabank atms.Hi everyone,
I have a Trust card and Wise card, and I was wondering if they are the better options to withdraw around 2000 SGD worth of TWD in Taiwan right now? Can I use any ATM, or are there specific ones I should look for? I've never done this before, so I’m a bit unsure. I need to pay for some visa-related expenses, and unfortunately, they only accept cash in TWD.
Thank you so much for any advice or insight you can share!
Thanks for the advice! Just to clarify, at these two specific banks' ATMs, there won’t be any extra fees or charges for using the Trust card, even for a withdrawal of around 2,000 SGD worth of TWD? Really appreciate your help!du
dunno about Wise. can use Trust at bank of china or megabank atms.
I dunno because trust is a visa card. Ive used youtrip mc and no atm fees. Ive not used trust to withdraw before. I mainly use trust for payment.Thanks for the advice! Just to clarify, at these two specific banks' ATMs, there won’t be any extra fees or charges for using the Trust card, even for a withdrawal of around 2,000 SGD worth of TWD? Really appreciate your help!![]()