Kitaro9202
What the exchange rate
the rate given by him is around 23.17. i think its better rate if change at taiwan
Yup quoted the same rate. Low for such a big amount (25k NTD) tbh.
Taipei really quite hard to change money, especially if u kena weekends. was there from wed night to monday morning. On saturday realise that might not have enough TWD to last till monday. Asked around my airbnb host and shops during shopping where got money changers they say only banks, which doesnt open on weekends. those money changers that we see in arcade need license one and cannot really see in taipei except in airport. End up some purchases have to use credit cards.
So only banks and some hotels can change money in Taipei. Do change enough money before u head there, shoppings were really good for ladies during this period of time ! unless u are there on weekdays which wont have problem cause banks are opened.
Thanks for sharing!! I'll be backpacking around Taiwan for 12 days, was only thinking of bringing NT 10,000 (for shopping in Taipei I'll use a credit card because scared too much cash on hand) but I'll change a bit more just in case.
TWD10,000 is too little for 12 days. Should bring around TWD20,000. If you want to be safe, activate the magnetic strip on your posb/dbs atm card for oversea use and bring it with you, at least can withdraw cash using dbs taiwan atm.
Thanks for sharing!! I'll be backpacking around Taiwan for 12 days, was only thinking of bringing NT 10,000 (for shopping in Taipei I'll use a credit card because scared too much cash on hand) but I'll change a bit more just in case.
TWD10,000 is too little for 12 days. Should bring around TWD20,000. If you want to be safe, activate the magnetic strip on your posb/dbs atm card for oversea use and bring it with you, at least can withdraw cash using dbs taiwan atm.
whoa ! NT 10,000 for 12 days too little ba? hahaha ! i try not to use CC unless really no choice. Taiwan quite safe actually. i even brought 1k sgd cash out and walk along for a few days while shopping before i used it up for my stuff.
Changed $1.2k sgd for my parents and myself for 6days also not enough, had to swipe card wherever it was accepted.
Please do standby 25k ntd or such ba.
10000 is like 10 pieces of 1000... Not a lot.
Later travel 1/2 way, not easy to get to banks as well.
the difference is just too bigChanged $1.2k sgd for my parents and myself for 6days also not enough, had to swipe card wherever it was accepted.
Seriously does anyone know why online can hit 24 but moneychanger giving around 23the difference is just too big
Is this even legal? I can understand if this is a temporary issue due to not enough twd or stock running out. But it's been like 2weeks already...
Changed $1.2k sgd for my parents and myself for 6days also not enough, had to swipe card wherever it was accepted.
SGD1200 for 3 persons for 6 days where got enough!!!
I always gauge SGD200 per day per person.
First time there ma. $200 per day per person for food, transport and other stuff? Not a lot meh. Well I guess if I changed $1.5k it would have been enough.
taiwan say cheap not cheap, say ex not ex..... see how you spend.... everyday eat street market food then you save a lot liao.... but the restaurant there alot very good one so still must spend $$$