Exchange Rate

albertchng

Change in Taiwan liao lor.
No need special go arcade.

Singaporean very funny, rate not good dont go lor.

When rate is good, change SGD10k into NTD, SGD10k into THAI BAHT and another SGD10k into JAP YEN and save it for upcoming tours lah.

Change SGD1-2k talks like 牛车轮 so big... zzz

calkel20

When rate is good, change SGD10k into NTD, SGD10k into THAI BAHT and another SGD10k into JAP YEN and save it for upcoming tours lah.

Not everyone so rich to hedge that amount.

twosix

I changed S$10k worth of yen last year. now laughing to the bank. :s22:

albertchng

I changed S$10k worth of yen last year. now laughing to the bank. :s22:

Same here... change when the exchange rate is good if you repeatedly travel to Bangkok, Taiwan and Japan. Can start small like SGD1-2k then change multiple times.

calkel20

Aftrr minus the 1% is better than arcade, but really hard to find if you are not familiar with the place.

Crooni

how to change at dbs? checked rates online arcade is 22.7, dbs is 22.94

just like money changer walk up and change? every branch have twd, like those neighbour ones? any transaction fees?

i've never changed at bank before. even at foreign banks is those money changer counter.

thanks.

calkel20

how to change at dbs? checked rates online arcade is 22.7, dbs is 22.94

just like money changer walk up and change? every branch have twd, like those neighbour ones? any transaction fees?

i've never changed at bank before. even at foreign banks is those money changer counter.

thanks.

Yes walk up n do your changes. Here say is dbs tw not sg hor

Rate is as shown multiply by 0.99 is your cash in return per sgd dollar.

Crooni

just changed at arcade 22.73, the shop right at the end of the 2nd floor row.

most are 22.7.

can't change in tw cos wun be near city.

calkel20

what time does the money changer in airport opens? do they open on weekends and are the rates better than arcade?

They are open around by the time you are out after collecting your luggage. After custom check, that is your last option to do your early swap.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.