Exchange Rate

jamie19

Maybe abit more cos still need to pay the 50% for my jiufen minsu and 70% for the cityinn stay..

Most of the time i dont buy much since my key objective is to get out of sg and take some pictures there..gf wise, she will spend wisely..Then we full f&E, no drivers also..All public..

Last year, we change 1k for shopping, transport, food and all the blah blah blah..Still got abit to eat 1 plate of chicken rice and drinks at the airport before departure.. :s13:

Oh ya, u reminded me about another payment to hotel at Taichung too..

I think my bf will buy alot also lor.. But we going during Oct, also don know whether can get suitable cloths anot, due to the cold weather.. I remember i went there 4 yrs back, i change around this amount of money.. The driver is for places like jiu fen, jinguashi etc, more inaccessible by public transport bah.. LOL.. Maybe we can lower our budget down by another 500..

Gixxerfied

Oh ya, u reminded me about another payment to hotel at Taichung too..

I think my bf will buy alot also lor.. But we going during Oct, also don know whether can get suitable cloths anot, due to the cold weather.. I remember i went there 4 yrs back, i change around this amount of money.. The driver is for places like jiu fen, jinguashi etc, more inaccessible by public transport bah.. LOL.. Maybe we can lower our budget down by another 500..

for me, maybe get a pair of shoes, a messenger bag and some clothes..bag is optional thou, can buy locally as well..Other than that, mostly for food.. :s13:

jamie19

for me, maybe get a pair of shoes, a messenger bag and some clothes..bag is optional thou, can buy locally as well..Other than that, mostly for food.. :s13:

Haha no lor, i think go there buy is cheaper? I will control myself not to buy anything in SG for months just becos i am going there to shop leh.. LOL.. When i wanna buy anything here, i will think, okay don buy, go taiwan then buy.. :s13:

Gixxerfied

Haha no lor, i think go there buy is cheaper? I will control myself not to buy anything in SG for months just becos i am going there to shop leh.. LOL.. When i wanna buy anything here, i will think, okay don buy, go taiwan then buy.. :s13:

Cos for my messenger bag, looking at braun buffel...For the branded stuff, dont see much diff over there the other time i went..For ladies fashion easier, there is cheap and alot..Confirm better than here..

jamie19

Cos for my messenger bag, looking at braun buffel...For the branded stuff, dont see much diff over there the other time i went..For ladies fashion easier, there is cheap and alot..Confirm better than here..

True true.. for braun buffel kind of bags, i think buy locally better.. its international brand therefore not much diff i think..

Outliers

just to check.. which money changer in China town offers the best exchange rate? I heard something about arcade de..

buzzmario

Call one say 23.85, went down say computer down, 02-05 changer. Pui.. Check Liao All is arOund 2.33. Got one state at 23.34 wane to change say no stock.3

fireworks79

i think the rates might fall after the confirmation of US budget
but it might oso continue to rise as the current govt need support from china
lower xchange rates will make the china tourists buy more

earlier on oready said liao...might fall once US settle down wif their budget:(

Seifer28

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.