Exchange Rate

Zirc@@

If you have time on your side, try not to change on Fri, always feel that the money changers offer their rate in their favour due to demand of weekend overseas bound travellers. Mon and Tue seems better to me. Maybe its just me. What do you ppl think? Anyway School holidays coming up soon and rates may not be in our favour this Nov and Dec.
Agree with u, seen a news report b4, dun chg especially on wkend, cos bank isnt open and money changer rate usually will hold back on their rate.

Cynn2016

Im interested. Can you pm me to discuss cause Idk how to pm. Thank you!!

hi all,

http://www.dbs.com.tw/treasures-zh/...-rates.page?pid=tw_tre_home_foot_Forex_270115

I have ard 2k SGD worth of TWD for bros who want to change with me prior to their trip.

Exchange rate will be the real time rate as per the link above (last column... bank buy in SGD Rate)

Do bear in mind if you change at DBS TW, they will charge a 1% commission to you but i will not be charging the 1%.

Keen bros can PM me to arrange the deal.... to deal in Woodlands only.

Cheers

Zirc@@

is the the one at airport?
Hi, as mentioned b4, the rate will be the same in airport or in e city the only difference is airport charge a 1 time 30NTD admin fee. so if u r changing alot then 30NTD will seem to worth it. change in the city, ie at the bank itself, no charges but e downside is u gotta queue (usually at least 15-30min waiting time) and bank close by 430pmm, wkend dun open either.

calkel20

Hi, as mentioned b4, the rate will be the same in airport or in e city the only difference is airport charge a 1 time 30NTD admin fee. so if u r changing alot then 30NTD will seem to worth it. change in the city, ie at the bank itself, no charges but e downside is u gotta queue (usually at least 15-30min waiting time) and bank close by 430pmm, wkend dun open either.

Junior member jin satki.
Love your attitude.

Zirc@@

Junior member jin satki.
Love your attitude.
search

Bo la, dun say until like that leh HSM =P

sunht

Thanks for the note.

Zirc@@

Dear all, need your enlightenment on this.

if I were to change USD in SG then use my USD to chg to NTD when i reach Taiwan is it more worth it? Since Taiwan favour USD more.

Here's an example base on today rate.
SGD $1 = USD $0.7143
USD $ = NTD $31.21

So if I change S$500 into USD, it equal to U$357.14
Using U$357.14 x 31.21 = NTD$11,146.34

NTD$11,146.34 / S$500 (this is e amt used to chg for USD)
= 22.29

Isnt it better?!?! pls advice.

calkel20

Dear all, need your enlightenment on this.

if I were to change USD in SG then use my USD to chg to NTD when i reach Taiwan is it more worth it? Since Taiwan favour USD more.

Here's an example base on today rate.
SGD $1 = USD $0.7143
USD $ = NTD $31.21

So if I change S$500 into USD, it equal to U$357.14
Using U$357.14 x 31.21 = NTD$11,146.34

NTD$11,146.34 / S$500 (this is e amt used to chg for USD)
= 22.29

Isnt it better?!?! pls advice.

Looks better.
Then again, as long as you do not lose too much on commission, then it's okay.

Zirc@@

Looks better.
Then again, as long as you do not lose too much on commission, then it's okay.
how to lose on commission. e exchg rate i base on Arcade rate, so no commission involve.
In taiwan, at most NTD30 admin fee if chg in airport?
Am i right? correct me if im wrong

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.