Exchange Rate

iammole

Anyone know what is the rate if we make the cash withdraw thru DBS ATM in Taiwan? TIA...

that would be based on Spore's side of SGD/TWD bank rate which will sux big time. Plus there will be an admin charge as well.

tbs

Do consider the 1% charge for forex exchange in DBS. So take away 1% of the exchange rate. Realistically it's only 23.26

calkel20

Do consider the 1% charge for forex exchange in DBS. So take away 1% of the exchange rate. Realistically it's only 23.26

Still better than Singapore rates?
I am sure better than Taiwan airport rates though. It's like every 100, you will get about 9NTD more. Of course, you still need to factor in at airport, there is a 30NTD/transaction charge.

ahjon92

Edited:: thanks all who responded and transected. I no longer be needing, flying in 10hours' time! Cheers!

therat

Spore rate really sux..... if cannot find NTD here, I will go TW airport to change.

Bank of Taiwan
Quoted Date: 11/19/2014 16:05

Mega Bank
Quoted date: 2014/11/19 1623.1700

better by 0.09 - 0.12 NT

calkel20

Bank of Taiwan
Quoted Date: 11/19/2014 16:05

Mega Bank
Quoted date: 2014/11/19 1623.1700

better by 0.09 - 0.12 NT

Spore rate really sux..... if cannot find NTD here, I will go TW airport to change.

Taiwan one after the rack rate, remember need to deduct 30ntd per transaction. So best to consolidate and change as a group

therat

Taiwan one after the rack rate, remember need to deduct 30ntd per transaction. So best to consolidate and change as a group

Can we exchange to dollar unit.
Like SGP $1125 or must be ($1120) ten digit round up, ($1100) hundred digit

Other then 30NT fee, any more other fee?

iammole

those bedok money changer also wtf de. One time went to the one at Sheng Shiong entrance, facing the road. Was quoted 23.06, before that I already asked another changer and got 23.1... there's another couple also asking TWD, then I told them the other side is getting 23.1. The ah neh overheard and asked how much they wanna change/getting. I say the other side is giving 23.1.... then he straight away say, go the other side and change. KNN... (23.1-23.06) =0.04, and he can't beat that :s22:

saffronsatire

those bedok money changer also wtf de. One time went to the one at Sheng Shiong entrance, facing the road. Was quoted 23.06, before that I already asked another changer and got 23.1... there's another couple also asking TWD, then I told them the other side is getting 23.1. The ah neh overheard and asked how much they wanna change/getting. I say the other side is giving 23.1.... then he straight away say, go the other side and change. KNN... (23.1-23.06) =0.04, and he can't beat that :s22:

haha they one kind one. last time i went golden mile to change and they don't display the rates, so gotta go around asking and comparing. then got one fella not happy also when we came back to buy from him.

sohownow

I just changed at Chinatown. 23.05. Quite low hor? Another one offered 23.0!!! Hope Arcade price is around 23.05 also. If not sian haha cos no time go Raffles Place.

sohownow

Walao good lor at least you got 23.1.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.