Elantra1529
the amount is for 4 pax usage including payment of balance accommodation costs and tour guide fees
change so much sia....
do not wan to take the risk of changing there as in the exchange rate. So if I can get my desired exchange rates here, why not ?![]()
Can buy 2 rounds of bubble tea!It's a gamble I suppose. You're changing quite a large amount. If the rate is 23.1 when you're there, maybe you'll be very upset?
edit: Actually the difference between 23 and 23.1 is NT$600+ (for S$6800), so not enough to cause serious anger.... LOL

NTD still needed. Please text me if you have balance from your trip and willing to let go @ the exchange rate of S$1 ~ NTD23. Thanks
Managed to get the desired rate of S$1 ~ NTD23 from a nice Taiwanese 'boy' studying in Singapore![]()
Looking forward for my 5th Taiwan trip on 20 Feb lo![]()
Wa, he tan dio.
the amount is for 4 pax usage including payment of balance accommodation costs and tour guide fees![]()

even 4 people 6.8K SG is a lot sia.... around 7-9 months pay of a new grad at taiwan... hahaha
you mean I tan dio or that young man ? looks to me like win-win situation![]()
in fact, we only have NTD29790/pax to spend for the 8D7N trip. Still think that it is a lot ?![]()
even 4 people 6.8K SG is a lot sia.... around 7-9 months pay of a new grad at taiwan... hahaha
U lose.
Coz even if you bring to Taiwan, no matter how hard you try, u get 23.1.
He will need to lose 23.4-6 to get 1sgd.
I am sure you know what is avg?
Best to both world is to use sgdtwd=x on yahoo.com
Since u are done changing, so just bear with what you have and spend up.
haha thanks for the explanation but in order to save me trouble to look for DBS bank in Taiwan and to risk getting lesser than S$1 ~ NTD23 in airport money changer, I decide to take the plunge to change privately with forum'er @ S$1 ~ NTD23 since I won't get this rate anytime soon and lazy to keep monitoring![]()
Yes.
Split it into 8 days, why will anyone need 4.2-3k a day?
Sibeh gao lat lor.
Unless your first time, if not , you must be a big dealer.
NTD4200/day considered a lot ? 1 Stayreal tee shirt already costs NTD1388 at leastthis is my 5th trip to Taiwan ... I usually spend S$6k (inclusive of reasonably good accommodation, jetstar airfare & tour guide/transport cost) for me and wife for Taiwan trips.
If really is buy expensive items, sometimes, pay by card can get more points out of it.
U spend 6k include hotel, guide, airfares, tour etc.
So very different.
Even accomodation, who will go pay cash when now even cc give you back about 6-7% back by using inhouse code, only transaction another 6-7% percent back for online transactions.
Isn't it better?
Since i am not spending, i am sure you get it work out better.
Oh yes, if you want, there is another shopback option, another 10% back into pocket per rooms booked.
I am a lazy person to do all these cc stuffsI booked 3 days accommodation using cc but only 30% prepaid and will pay cash to hotel for balance
dun really like to use cc when overseas. using which s'pore in Taiwan gets the best rates huh ? maybe I can choose to pay by cc this time round
accommodation costs for first 4 nights will be settled by tour guide and I pay him a lump-sum for the whole service de
since 5th time still need tour guide??? i mean is your money you want how to spend is up to you, just trying to understand how is it spend that all ^^ no offence